Join DTube Revolution // Find Out Why The Anasazi Heritage Center Was A Bittersweet Visit For Eagle SpiritsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago (edited)


Hello Fam,

As a few have asked me, will I be writing again and having my radio shows the answer is ... yes. Spending some time with my family in California was important, revamping what I will be accomplishing and setting new goals was imperative, and finding @NathanMars along with this great Dtube Fam 777 initiative has awakened a new path and desire to learn more in the video producing area of Steemit. Something I have been wanting to do for a long time.

If we are a creative soul then we know that Steemit pushes us like no other platform, and When the challenge arose to create and learn video, well if you know Eagle Spirit then you know I accepted the challenge. I have a long way to go, but it will come.

Truthfully, I debated with myself on this material if I should write a 2k word blog or attempt a video and you can guess where I went with the project. This trip I took over the summer through the lands of my Ancients was very emotional and took me to a whole new area of my existence.

In particular, the video I am sharing is from my visit to the Anasazi Heritage Center, as I explained in a post awhile back the word Anasazi is not a good word for my people, we prefer the word Puebloan. Regardless, the artifacts I saw here were in my opinion stolen from my people and it was a difficult thing to see. As I walked through the lands of my ancestors I felt the rape and dismantling.

By nature, my disposition is that of a happy person and one that loves to see the world through rose colored glasss. Love is the answer, so to feel these things is truly not me. Yet it is the reality. It took me three months to mull all this over and finally share this information with whomever reads this blog.

The compilation of this video includes photos, music very dear to my heart given to me by a fellow Native American to use. My reading while overlooking a very special landmark was a bit emotional but I got through it, and gained peace.

My tribe, the Hopi are still very active in this location even though this is currently close to the Ute tribal lands. It has been a delight to find my people and my journey continues with a few more blogs pertaining to finding my kin and reunion.

I will be taking you along with me on my journey and eventually my book that will contain all this info compiled together. Interestingly, this all started on Steemit and if it was not for this platform I may not have been this close to realizing a dream come true.

If you are interested in getting involved with the DTube Revolution then check out @NathanMars blog. Use #dtubesnap for a video 1 minute or less and #dtubesnapplus for anything longer than 1 minute. Engage. Encourage. Enlighten.

Yours,

Eagle Spirit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dtube has made our posting of content a little bit easier. You know if you are to be writing about what you always say in video or do in words, it will be more than 1k words so why not just put it together in video and made on.

I so agree!! You get me 😁💜

Thank you for sharing that
The music that accompanies was beautiful
Wow.... <3

Hey my lady friend thank you and I’m so happy you like it! :)

Wonderful video but so very sad to see all of that @eaglespirit. What once was a thriving community all wiped out! That music is so beautiful but full of melancholy :(

Thank you so much Liz, yeah it was pretty sad and he is speaking of ceremony. The song is called Earthbound.

I enjoyed the vid and realized once more I only know part of the history of the region and it's people and that is probably already more than the average person. The museum vid shows someone is taking great care of the items at least.

Yeah I can say the same, I’ve weotten about 4 blogs now about the area and it’s still an adventure. :)
Yes well in Native culture these belong to the family, these things are handed down and many pueblos these were taken from were either ransacked, pillaged, and or people were murdered etc. this is where my adventure of the area started to not feel so good. Thank you so much though for stopping by and taking the time to watch the vid 🤗💜

a.....priceless and absolutely beautiful video sister eaglespirit!!!! just...wow!

RU !! So nice to see you and thank you so much, hope all is well and I’m trying to figure out my vid creative energy and what to do ... :)

That was really a well done video!
I'm glad that I didn't miss this video while I could still give it an upvote.
The music was perfect for the video. It stirs something inside of a person while looking at all the artifacts.

Aww thank you so much amber! Thank you for stopping by and taking a peak. So happy you like the music too.

I'd read the 2000 words, every one of them. I kind of miss your 2000 word rants. It is nice tho getting to see your smiling face

Dang a rant tho? LoL
I never really looked at my info as a rant .. 😝

Ok, a rave then. Don't get your panties all riled up.😜😝 Seriously though I'm just jealous you get to go travelling across the universe and all I get is more work. It's just not fair, whaaaa...
One day soon I'll catch up.
Love ya.

Maybe it’s better I turn to video then 😆
Work is good because you are making money!
It’s overdue for me to make money 🙁
Much love to you bro bro

Beautiful video on Anasazi Heritage Center..
Awesome place for visit my friend.. thanks for share with us..

You are so Kind and I thank you so much for stopping by.

I didn't know anything about pinion until I saw this video, you know the strangely weird song in this video got me so much lol makes me remember the ancestors of the native Americans and the red Indians.
It's totally a splendid content if you ask me, I love all the artefacts.

I am Native American and that is what the information is about. Did you watch the video? Maps and me reading and what I wrote explain that 😳

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eagle Spirit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94