You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life, Spend It Wisely - 60 days of Dtube Snap Day 13

in #dtubesnap6 years ago

I'm sorry to hear you've both going through this, and unfortunately I can related to a certain extent - I recently lost someone in my extended family, and a couple others are dealing with stage 4 cancer, and it really does put things in perspective. And thank you for sharing yours - I agree that spending time doing what you love with those you love is extremely important. Bright blessings to you and yours.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear you are going through this as well. Loss is a part of life, and as we get older, it makes itself known more and more.

It's hard to strike a balance between being responsible and delaying gratification to make our lives more secure, and living our lives in a way that gives them meaning and brings us happiness. We try to live our lives in a way that brings us joy now, because we cannot know how many tomorrows we have.

It may not be the most secure life we could have, but I've never yet looked back on a travel adventure with regret.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37