Dtube snap NR1, care what u SHARE

in #dtubesnap6 years ago (edited)


This was quite challenge to me - to be less than 1 minute long, NO (?) edit, and all from a handy. But I had to try this.
My FIVE attempts to upload has failed. And I am on a rather quick wifi 300 mbps link, with 0 ms latency to my ISP.
Trying now again, the 6-th time.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If you take a look carefully at all the creators, you will find a lot of interesting ones. Try new videos and you will see. But to be excited about the platform that's supporting us, it's ok as well. We are excited about dtube, just like we are excited about steem. I don't see any harm in that, both platforms are new and we are early adopters.

Yes , these are new. And every critiques has only one purpose - help to get them better.
We, the viewers are the moderators.
Before we get there a decent, more or less normal SEARCH tool, what else can protect the viewers from a low quality materials ?

@onealfa wow ! your wifi speed 300 mbps is so fast to upload.. Thanks for sharing

300 is a cheap , medium service Internet plan here . Other options are 600 and 10000 mbps, all by fiber line to my home. Yet Wi-Fi is not quite capable to deliver this to smartphone

yas you right amjad

Your audio is in sync with video, just played it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just noticed there is a noticeable unsync between the audio and picture. Have no idea WHY this all has happened. It looks all just perfect when I check this on my Huawei P20 Lite smartphone
Weird.
No wonder I had a feeling these few days, that uploads to DTube directly from smartphone is not yet the best combination...

Haha you speak about audio quality while your is buggin :) hehe :P

Bugin? What exactly you have in mind ? Audio dissynchronization with a picture ? This has happened after i made upload. It sounds all perfect on my phone. So please adress this question to the creators of DTube.
What I ment was video clips made in a noisy enviroments (like a very noisy restaurant or pub) where during whole 1 minute long clip I could not recognise EVEN ONE SINGLE WORD.
Author said maybe 50-70 words, and I could not understand even one.

I have seen 3 or 4 such videos.

Alright, now I understand what you meant

But still, I had some issues with Audio Synchronization in the past myself, and I've realized it was my fault... just sayin' :)

In the regular system, I would go trying uploading different settings, resolutions, file size, etc. But here all goes "burned in stone"in the blockchain. As I don't want to pollute my feed, neither the blockchain, testing and experimenting becomes rather limited. The technical capabilities, flexibility, easy of uses still seems like "ages behind" other services ( Youtube, Vimeo). If things will not be improved quick, the bold enthusiasm from (new) users seem to be heading the dead-end, No matter how many new people are going to try it. That is how I see it.

Like yesterday only my 6th attempt to upload was success. It as giving out me some strange error msg, like "not allowed character". Only When I removed everything like $, !, ~, &. {, }, etc. it went through. Eash time I got to enter from the beginning the title, description, tags, snapshot. Very annoying.
How one can know, what exact specific characters are allowed or NOT ALLOWED on DTube?

How many people are so persistent to try 7-8 times again and again?

We needed a grumpy grandpa around. Thanks! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Amen brother glad you took the time for the 6th attempt!

I agree with you completely, it can be a little monotonous watching hype videos over and over. I believe we are still in discovery mode where creators finding an outlet has excited them in to creating content to try support what they are hyped about. Many of our creators for DTube do push amazing content and I suggest this most recent turn towards DTube hype will once again fade but those whom embraced the platform will be the ones who become the visionary’s of tomorrow.

Great snap good to see the older generation embracing our younger folks hype narrative 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

wowww...
impressive. you join here too grandpa. even after hard try. six time huh... 😀😀😀

Loving your attitude. After five attempts you created a valuable dtube content!!!

Thanks for sharing your good energy and good message!

Yes most Dtubers must care what they share and post (upload)

Most Dtubers need to reinvent their content and think about other people’s time.

Thanks for being part of our Dtube Revolution and I truly appreciate you :)

Thanks @nathanmars. While in general i like your initiative, I'm strugling to understand what exactly was the reason to include such rule as "no edit" ?
When I added the starting title (dtube snap NR1), this in fact was "an edit", right ? So my clip do not comply 100%, as I understand. ? Or not ?
Can you confirm this ?

Thank you my friend!

DtubeSnap has only one rule at the moment.

Strictly One minute long Dtube video (+ or - 3 seconds are okay )

Thank you for that. Doing all on PC would be so much more easy. And quick. (At least for me)

I’m so happy to hear!

Looking forward to watching more great Dtube contents from you :)

Hi @onealfa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.821 which ranks you at #1301 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1303).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @onealfa!

You just got a 2.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@steemflagrewards 100 dollar for this trash ? never give any commenter upvote, but self upvote every time. greedy greedy man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54