At this Early Stage of Dtube Revolution your comments are more Valuable than Content and you can use DtubeSnap to comment, So why are you waiting for ?

in #dtubesnap6 years ago


Including myself I’m learning to make empowering comments so that my engagement make the difference in my fellow Dtuber’s dtube journey

It’s not about how many comments you make and it’s about how much value your comment is adding your fellow Dtubers journey

I’ll be focusing more on reinventing my upvote strategy to upvote based on Valuable comments.

Yes feel free to use DtubeSnap to comment!

Thanks 🙏


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Brother...Its just extraordinary what you are trying to do.i really appreciate that.I now understand that without engagement with my fellow dtubers its not possible to build a strong relationship with my friends of dtube.From now i will try to engage by valuable commenting on my friends dtube post.Thank you brother for spreading that kind of message with us.Hopefully everybody will do the same.Thank you very much.

Hey nathanmars, I like the message you are sending! It's important to keep spreading the news about Dtube and how it can help revolutionize the way we interact with social media. We can Free ourselves from the tyrannical overlords!

I'm looking to enhance my engagement too, dtube snap contents are improving and thanks to snook I've discovered the best way to grow past my uploading errors and launch my start into dtube snap.
Truth is I've feared dtube because of the errors and well I think that's sorted now.
If you please, what's the best way for me too catch all the dtube snap contents?

@nathanmars Hi, I don't know if you remember me, you asked me last week why I don't do DTube video cause you see me commenting a lot on them. And my reply then was that I watch them to & from work. I.e. for the comment side of your question and as regards DTube I said I didn't know the technicalities yet. Well I watch a whole lot of videos on how it is done and for the past 4 days it hasn't worked for me. I keep getting an error message. The video size is small 9mb, format is correct mp4, it plays & the voice is audible after uploading it. The snap is also OK. I just don't know why the error message keeps occurring. I've tried it different times of the day but still it doesn't just work for me. I guess I won't be doing videos, so disappointed.

Posted using Partiko Android

@ketcom try loggin in with regular log in,not steemconnect and using the chrome browser.Also the same time you are uloading your video upload a snap.
And one last thing,tags must not contain tag letters.
Hope this helps you :)

@knowhow92, 1. I do take the snap as the video is uploading and not after. 2. I don't understand by "tags must not contain tag letters" could you please explain? The tags I was putting where animal rabbit life bunny are they ok? 3. The only thing I think am not doing according to your suggestion is not using chrome browser and using steemconnect intstead of login in regular. Thanks as I hope for your clarification while trying out what you just mentioned.

I just think DTube isn't for me. I just tried to login regular using Chrome and it is not accepting. The error message is Private posting key is wrong it only accepts my login in through steemconnect.

I am glad to help no worries.I will be more specific now @ketcom
1)Use chrome while uploading and use the regular log in.You must not put your steemit key at the password,you must use your private posting key(wallet-->permissions-->Posting-->show private key.That's your key for dtube,just copy paste it.
2)dont use # before the tags just put a space between them and never use caps letters.

Hope that helps you,I have no problem uploading the past 9 months now :)

@knowhow92 thanks a lot for taking the time to explain.

  1. Yes I've tried using chrome and yes am using the posting key. I've used it on other dapps and it works out fine but not on DTube. I even had to go repeat it again & it still tells me it is wrong.

  2. Yes, I put only words for tag without the # sign

Posted using Partiko Android

Kk, now I just clicked on hide private key in the permission area & I go back to login and it worked.

Let me try uploading the video again and I'll get back to you. Thanks a great deal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Way to go Brother @nathanmars. I always say that "Words of Encouragement are Words of Empowerment". We need to encourage people which will empower their #steem, #steemit, and #dtube Journey and make everything beautiful for everyone. Loving your videos Brother and Glad I can comment again. I didn't out of respect. Always be at peace and blessed Brother.

Thanks for always spreading positivity and happiness to our Dtube family!

People like you are very rare to find and I’m so happy you’re here with us and spreading your love every day:)

I appreciate you brother!!

You know I will My Brother @nathanmars. It is how I live every day. Thank you for being an Inspiration to us all. May you always be blessed and surrounded by smiles Brother.

@nathanmars, I am in the subway travelling to work. Can't watch the video at the moment, because I don't have my headphones with me. But, as I see people ar commenting. So, it seems to me that the "No comment" ban is lifted.

How are you? I hope everything is just fine with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

May I ask how do we make dtubesnap comment? Is it we record a 1minute video in response to that particular DTuber and we copy and paste the dtube link at his or her post? This is new to me. To make dtubesnap comment.

But if I'm going to comment 10 times per day to 10 different dtubers, would it mean then I will have 10 dtubesnap videos on my profile..? It is like too many to me in a day... Please advice. Thank you Sir.

Of course I’m not asking to make 10 video comments a day.

If you think video comment can add more value than text comment then you’ve the option.

I’m just giving some options and ideas so you can enjoy your Dtube journey

Or even if you run out of ideas for content then a quick video response can make someone else’s day.

Yes you’re absolutely right, post the link of the DtubeSnap in the comment section.

Hope you’re enjoying day !

Ah.... I see... Another great idea from you. Use Dtubesnap to comment. Okay I will see whether is there any appropriate comment which I should use DtubeSnap to comment or else will be the traditional way of commenting.

I am enjoying my day - be it up or down. And same to you too. Enjoy your day.

You will see many comments at your video because I think many are desperate to comment at your site. Haha.

See you around.

I could not agree more. I actually have a dtube video coming soon talking a little about this topic and making a small announcement.

Looking forward to watching your videos my dear friend:)

Have a wonderful day!

Thanks. I think you'll appreciate and like what I have to say. Talk to you more later @nathanmars

Posted using Partiko Android

@nathanmars, Yep...I totally agree with you. Comments much needed to start revolution than contents. Contents also need. But comments increase other dtubers journey, encouragement and stability. So I accept your ideas and will change myself.

Thank you my friend.

It’s also very challenging for me to make meaningful and impactful comments.

Let’s improve our engagement skills collectively:)

Yes, @nathanmars I agree with you.
So far, I have seen and judged that the peer comments are very effective to be more be friendly, and also greatly influences dtube beginners to keep on making content on dtube.

It's a beautiful concept, and I'm fascinated ...😎👍

I totally agree that Dtube beginners needs more support and encouragement. And only to do if through engagement within Dtube!

Yes @nathanmars , I've always been monitoring dtube beginners or new users on dtube from Indonesia, even those who are not from Indonesia, and I will enter their comments to greet, get acquainted, and share my watsapp number.
And it turns out that what I did was really effective, many of them continued the conversation via watsapp to wonder about the dtube.

I will continue to do this, and I am sure that in this way I can multiply @dtube users in Indonesia.

Hehehe,,, I still remember the words from you @nathanmars , namely "we both fly @dtube to the MONTH".

Hehehe ... those words really affected me ... 😎👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49