Incredible Power of Giving >> We Rise by Lifting Other Dtubers and specially New Dtubers

in #dtubesnap6 years ago (edited)


I’m sorry no description here because I had to listen to the feedback from fellow Dtuber that no body is watching the Dtube content.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@nathanmars, the work you do to grow @dtube as amazing and I have watched over the months as people have created more content and become more engaged.

Sometimes it just requires a little patience

I am reminded of this great quote sent to me by @barge

356406255.jpg

Keep up the great work and the fruits will follow.

@kabir88

Thank you so much my friend and I truly appreciate your encouragement!

Please do let me know if I can do something for you!

You're most welcome @nathanmars, I am good for now. However, there are two projects I support that could do with some more SP if you have any to spare. One is @steemflagrewards that rewards steemians for finding and flagging bad content. The other is @steemitbd, who work to help support new users in bangladesh and guide them on the steem blockchain, this helps with retention and encourages them to create good value content.

I've taken a break from my @dtube videos, but I plan to start again soon once I am back in London and get my camera all setup. I really like your #dtubesnap initiative. It seems to have captured the imagination of many people.

@kabir88

Oh hell yeah you didn’t say no comment today 💪😀😀

As a creator the engagement to me is like the fire in a steam engine (maybe a steem engine in this case) it fuels me to make more content and lets me know the content I’m making is being watched (as it’s intended for)

You’re right people shouldn’t be dropping links or unrelated comments looking for upvotes or to promote & at the moment there’s a lot to be sorted out on this platform if it is to become a viable challenge to mainstream sites. The very thing that makes this unique compared to main steam sites is the same thing that is causing lack luster engagement & people trying to cheat the system. Being rewarded for content is a privilege not a right.

I intend making a video about exactly this but going to leave it until my days off as I want to do it justice and not rush it out. I’ve got some other ideas for videos meanwhile.

Hope as well with you. Peace

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm, you and I think a lot alike lol

I was wondering if the new RC system could be worked with flags to essentially neutralize flagged accounts which have had their rep drop such as most spammy accounts being smaller 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes indeed we do! There’s bound to be loads of ways they can be used. @techcoderx what do you think? Possible?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think this would be a question for @ned, I know they can make adjustment to the RC system without needing to replay the entire chain but I’m not certain they have really looked at the possibilities of using it combined with flags for spam cleanup. Essentially larger accounts would remain safe unless faced with a massive coordinated attack so I don’t see to much problem with implementing punishments using RC.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I spent 9 hours and $100, time and energy thinking about bringing something creative to the blockchain that spurs engagement, inspired by your 7777 delegation announcement, REA[d]. Now you are saying that engagement is specific to new people and only to help new people grow? What about for entertainment's sake? I posted a link in one of your videos in a response to a reply to my comment, is that what you are referring to when it comes to posting links? @dtube didn't even like the REA[d] idea... what a demoralizing day on dtube!

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't worry my brother Nathan you probably gonna get my delegation.

I want all kind of engagement for sure. When there's a need for video response why not. I'm sure every single person imagine something new.

It was very surprising to see many new Dtuber's getting absolutely no comments and when there is a comments it's either automated ones or somebody is try to sell something.

slowly but surely the 7 people who's gonna get my 7777SP delegation will be told what to do with empowering Dtube engagement and I'll be listening to their ideas too :)

@dtube upset me today. Really worked hard on something, they do not upvote quality. I don't "need" the upvote and I have received many votes because I do this for fun. It is just hard to know what is considered quality content these days. Very sad.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't be sad brother!

Do you remember that I got sad few months back when I worked so hard to promote Dtube in London and I got upset with no upvote from Drtube and posted the video and you and @reseller and @d00k13 responded.

Dtube is the community and there are good people out here and we'll be here with you.

If you're upset just do a quick DtubeSnap and We'll make you feel better with our comments or video response and possibly a phone call

I'm in writing creative mode right now. When you make the snaps, do you do the whole thing from your phone?

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m glad hear!

Yes 100% from my phone

I only have 7 apps on my phone and all notifications are turned off

2CA10F44-8952-4358-AC7D-5E53B1EC9009.png

Lol, I'm just now seeing this. I like how one of the apps is a compass. Is that in case you get lost? What do you use to edit, the camera app?

Iol I like getting lost so my brain has something to do.lol

I do not edit and If I had to then I can always download some app.

As I minimalist it's my habit to delete the app that no longer add value to my life.

You're asking too much questions.lol Please contact me on Telegram if you've anymore questions...

Have a great weekend :)

It was seeing you @nathanmars become frustrated with the system that made me reach out to you, I know how difficult first hand how hard it is not being recognized for your efforts.

I try take a self empowering approach and make it a challenge but at times I think it’s also just luck of the draw depending on many factors.

PS my interaction has dropped hoping you will empower someone other then myself further 😉

I’m doing quite ok where I’m at but someone like @zainen or many others I could list may really make an impact with a little influence.

My first interaction with you @zainen was one of those “I gotta keep this guy close” moments, your work has always been amazing. You have a nac for networking watching you very quickly make a solid entry. You volunteered to help with onelove how ever you could which was greatly appreciated, you even worked with @cgbartow with @cgp logos and intro if I’m correct.

Judgement of quality and completion on a piece of art comes not from the consumer but rather the creator. I consider my works to be therapeutic therefore they may as well be art.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oops, didn't mean to send that last comment yet. 100% agree. You are right. So the question is, how do we raise our collective standards and pride in content. Also, dtube changed how they voted, I thought. Isn't there a board of people who view content and vote on it?

Posted using Partiko Android

All good I don’t mind you agreeing with me twice 😉

So the problem remains chasing the vote will only make you sour when not receiving it. I think of the vote not in dollar terms but just as recognition for my efforts in what I create. The pride in content creation and standards to go with it still remain in the hands of the creator. I take the approach of encouragement through constructive criticisms for the sake of the author and myself because I learn as much from people as I try teach.

How do we raise the bar? I believe this will happen naturally over time, as more people flood in there will be less votes to go around and that team of curators will have to become more selective thus the challenge falls back to the creator of expanding their abilities. I can see a day when even I will have to really put something amazing together to receive recognition for my efforts but that may not mean being professional with editing but for me it relates more to the layers within my creations. This mornings vlog I picked a spot so I had a fallen tree to relate my message to, things like that.

I still believe timing has a lot to do with it, if you upload in a period with many other videos of equal or better “quality” (I use that term loosely) then your immediately faced with higher competition for the vote thus someone will inevitably be overlooked. I believe there are many factors that play into receiving that vote and the focus on audio or video production quality is only a baseline, message has just as much to do with it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

100% agree.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes brother.The more we engage with other dtubers and help them to grow the better for our community.

I got a lot of help here because guys read about my compliant and were able to provide help. I think when people post what is engaging it attracts people.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I saw @knowhow92 helping you out!

I'm so happy that you're here :)

Hello father @nathanmars,,,, ?
I promised when I wanted to start posting on dtube, today I would like to obey, which is to make dtube billboards, I continue to do my best to advance the dtube platform

Keep up the good work bother !!!

Yes, I am also trying to more engage with new dtubesnaper for encourage them. Happy Dtubing.

Yes you are awesome, @hafizullah! Continue to do you!! :)

Hello my best friend, how are you, I really like the video that I made and the story is very interesting, I really like it, thank you for sharing

How did you manage to time it accurately at 1 minute? 😋

You are empowering and activating us to grow and also help one another to grow through our engagement. In no time, we Dtubers will surely grow.. :)

We know many are taking in your advice. Thank you so much for guidance.

Haha I just stop when it’s one minute and some how I’m getting better at it.

Also I realised that I can say so much in one minute.

I can already witnessing great engagement!

I’m super happy to see your engagement skills and see you growing and contributing.

Keep up the good work:)

I will give you a simple short answer. An emoticon. Coz it has been typing non-stop for you. 😁 Have a blessed day!

always love this..everyday i check out other dtuber videos and learn new things but my dtube experience is so low still now i learn too..specially your all videos get inspired me always,,i am new so i engaging always with you.....thanks @nathanmars

Posted using Partiko Android

Learning is so important.

An active mind keep humans healthy and our engagement with other fellow human beings will let us live a healthy life !

Dtube will allow you to interact with real humans from different part of the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56