DTubeSnap+: The Ramblings of An Iatrophobic

in #dtubesnap6 years ago


Hi There,

It's crazy how fear can grip you, paralyse you, even when you know it may be more in your head than anything else. Well, I talked about one, even here on Steemit, with a lot of bravado but the Universe had to give me that last push to get it done.

How do you manage your phobias?

text15.png

All Images and Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

muj9rlcyes.png

With Much Love,


text15.png

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wonderful dtube snap, you record wonderful, you talk with drive. love your style. great work.

Thank you so so much for your support @ykdesign
Glad you liked it

@kaerpediem, When we have particular fear and to defeat that fear, we should become that towards which we hold the fear means, we have to attempt and explore no matter how much fear we hold and, in many cases once the fear is faced from next time onwards we never hold that much fear or anxiety for sure.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

This is so how I feel it , love your video 😉

You toooooo
But I have to say, this guy helped me deal with it
Even asked me what about the dentist scared me
And worked around my fears :)

I manage phobias by striving hard to live above them, brilliant dtube video, I love your ideology

So you face it eh?
That's great
I really needed a push

Thank you so much for popping in :)

Definitely really, I'm glad I could push up.

Love this video! I ask myself, why am I scared of this thing? I try to confront it. I ask myself, can I do anything about it? and if I can, I do.

You are definitely one step ahead of me
I only now at this age, am taking steps towards facing some of my fears
With a whole lot of coaxing
And mostly because I always tell the kids "Scared and Shy" is a waste of time
So when I am put in a situation, I have to walk my talk especially in front of them

Thank you @princessmewmew for coming by
It makes me so happy :D

hehe, yes, I think having kids makes you braver than you are!

If it's something that I can overcome, I go straight heads on with it.
If not, I know that's when I need to just back away.

Yeah, I am a little like that too
So everyone who are so heads on with their fears
Like @zord189 locking himself in a dark room to get over his fear of the dark.... to me, that's crazy hahaha
Why would you torture yourself for fun haha

Yay, got kaki haha
<3

I don't know what phobia I have except that I don't like lizards and snakes. Maybe my life has been overcoming many challenges I forgot how I handle my phobias. Lol..

But I will not hold the lizard or touch snakes at all lah..never...

Hope things are getting better at your end.

❤️

Howdy kaerpediem! Wow you are wonderful on video! You are so natural and you have such a nice, friendly personality that comes through beautifully. Hey I'm so glad you made it through the dentist visit, I don't think that is an irrational fear though, I think it's perfectly normal. I didn't know it had a name though so I learned something today. This is a very fine video so great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79