A Garden That Works For You


When most people think about gardening they associate it with a lot of hard work.
While that could be true, it doesn’t have to be that way.
Designing a garden that focuses on perennials allows you to create a system that works for you, rather then you constantly working for it.

Don’t get me wrong, I still love planting annuals like tomatoes, peppers, and all that good stuff. But I make sure that the foundation of my garden is perennials, like fruit trees and berry bushes.
It’s a good feeling to know that if I couldn’t plant anything next year, I would still be eating good from my garden :)

If you enjoyed this video please hit the follow button, and resteem so we can see you tomorrow!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is such a massive garden. Geeez I'm inspired @gardeningchannel!

Glad to hear that @kofibeatz!! It is my little slice of heaven and get away in the middle of suburbia 😁

Back in South Africa I used to plant chillies in and other seasonal fruits tree and vegetables and I found that the chillies (jalapenos really) were the best because they would produce fruits almost every season and grow more branch each year. I believe in your process. It's equivalent to passive income where money works for you. But seriously I have to show my moms and my lady your garden..

Thanks for sharing your passion keeping the energy higher and higher! :) This IS indeed the gardening strategy I follow too :) ... on my way being more self-sufficient...

Your welcome @trayan! Will do my friend. Glad to hear that!! I’m not at self sufficiency yet either, but like you said on the way 😁👍

Great and that sure is a nice idea
Less work abut more efficient

Thank you @rehan12! Glad you enjoyed it 👍

D-FOOD and @dtube !!!!!!!!!! oh man..i loved this one! the scale...of the food forest..and the different angles..helped me capture it more!!! re steemed with gratitude!!!! please keep these #dtubesnaps coming!!!!

Thanks bro! Yeah gotta give that different perspective sometimes 😁
D-FOOD

I once had about 20 heirloom tomatoes plants in my small backyard.
3-4 months in, the things grew to like 6 feet and legit looked like weed plants...
A police chopper circled my house a couple times while I was outside working on the garden. Just for giggles, I smiled and waved at them every single time.
Side note: I live in a large city in the suburbs, so a garden that size here is pretty uncommon.

Good video & keep doing your thing bro!

Hahah!! That’s hilarious 🤣🤣
Yup, uncommon here too. But with how much space I have back there, I can’t justify having grass and cutting it. Especially when I can do this. Plus I have a lot of fun doing it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87