Update on my Stolen Gear - Thank you Everyone for your support - Dtube Extended Snap

in #dtubesnap6 years ago


I just wanted to post this short video to update you all on the current situation regarding my stolen gear. I appreciate all the support you all gave me over the last few days. I cant tell you how much this community has meant to me and how much I appreciate all those who up voted, resteemed and commented on my last video.

Hopefully over the next few weeks ill be fully back up and running but until then ill still do my best to make new content and ill still be posting content that I had previously filmed before this horrible incident occurred.

Thank you all.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good thing you’re getting something back bro! I had a bunch of my gear stolen once too. 3 camera bodies, 2 lenses and a gimbal. This was 2 years ago, about $10,000.00 worth of professional gear and insurance gave me a run around and didn’t give me a cent. So happy you’re getting something at least.

Ouch.... this had to be painfull.

It was for sure. Still hurts when I think about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dam dude. Sorry that happened to you. Yea it broke my heart when it happened. I'm getting some of it back but not enough to replace it all. Hopefully it will be recovered in the future...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you too my friend.

Have a good day.

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Man 60-70% is quite a deal to get back for insurance IMO. You should be jumpiong 2 meters high I think. At least in Slovakia, I doubt I'd get anything higher than maybe 30%. Sad to hear about the stolen gear tho.

#snapfeedbackcomment

Hopefully this never happens to you or anyone else.

Posted using Partiko Android

@aperterikk, Unfortunate to hear that brother and wish that Cops will soon call you to take your Gear back. And for sure your parents gave you the perfect advice so enjoy your life brother because life is uncertain it will showcase us both ups and downs. Stay blessed.

#SnapPlusComment

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind words.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome. 🙂

better than nothing! a 60% cushion is a good place to bounce back from.
craigslist is a gold mine when it comes to looking for stolen stuff, you should look in there(hate to be blunt, but ...y'know)

anyways man, keep on the grind and don't lose hope. I bet you are gonna learn so much and grow bigger from this experience. You are an example that expensive gear is good, but even recording on a phone in the hands of a talented person is great!
I wish I could help, but words and upvotes is all I can do. I really hope for the best, BUT PLEASE PLEASE do not do not do not feel low and give up! PLEASE rise up and do your best! so much love man!
#SnapPlusComment

I agree completely. Yea I'll be looking on Craigslist and other sites for some used gear for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful dtube video sir, i have join dtube today.

Thank you and welcome to Dtube.

Posted using Partiko Android

So sorry to hear your news. That’s awful. Glad the insurance is paying out at least something.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea I'm lucky getting something back but I'm still out of pocket a decent amount.. which sucks

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry about your loss, i know its really hard for you right now, especially when you've got to start all over if you can't get your gear back. i really do wish your were lucky enough to find it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad that you are getting your gear back together soon.

#Snapcomment

Congratulations @aperterikk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84