DTubeSnap #6: An #OATSOME Contest!!

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


Yo, yo, yo, fellow Steemians and DTubers!!

How's it going?

It's a gloomy hazy morning over here and I am now having my breakfast after feeding the babes.

I have recently joined DTube due to #dtubesnap by @nathanmars, and it has got me thinking. Since joining Steemit I have seen how the power of community and how many are benefited through this beautiful platform, and while I am a tiny part of the ecosystem I would like to put my foot forward and also contribute the best I can in my own capacity.

I have been enjoying lots of contests and have seen many blessed and making new friends through them, so this is me doing my part in encouraging engagement!

I'm sure overnight oats is no stranger to anybody, and while we are on the go with our daily hustle it's easy to forget to take care of ourselves! Breakfast IS the most important meal to kick-start the day, so if you have a busyyyyy schedule, making some overnight oats would not only help you with your prep time but also ensure you maintain a healthy lifestyle.

I would love to see our fellow friends stay healthy, so I would like to introduce a simple yummy contest, it's called the #oatsome contest.

To qualify;

  • Share your yummy overnight oats recipe,
  • Snap a yummy photo of it,
  • Tag #oatsome and my name @alimamasstory in your post,
  • Share your post link under the comments below!
  • Upvote and resteem this post to invite more people to join in the fun!!

Prize:
3 best yummy winners will win 1 SBD each, and if you make a video with it and win, there will be a special something for you too!

The post doesn't need to be extensive and lengthy, it can be in any format, but I would really love to see you on video, so why not do a #dtubesnap while at it? 😉

If you're watching this, CONSIDER YOURSELF TAGGED! Don't be a stranger and come join us!!!

🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

#dtubesnap is a cool initiative started by @nathanmars. All you have to do is

  1. Record a 1-minute video of yourself / your day;
  2. Upload it on DTube;
  • Tag #dtubesnap
  • No editing required, just a genuine, simple and quick video with a simple description of your video / your day!


    20180212_193505.png

    image.png

    20180516_002249_0001.png

    Asapers.gif

    SB_new.png


    ▶️ DTube
    ▶️ IPFS
    Sort:  

    Looks like it's a pass for me.
    I'm no oats person worst I'm no breakfast person either🙄
    Anyhow, I'm sure plenty out there will support you just as I do 👍

    Lol I'm beginning to think that this may be a little too hard for many to commit. Oh welp, haha 😕

    Tell you what... U make a small portion for me and we'll make it a date to meet for breakfast. Sounds good 😃

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Ok, remind me again soon.

    As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

    You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Alimamasstory! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

    Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Alimamasstory from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

    If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

    Great idea to encourage healthy eating! All the best... :)

    Thanks, come join in the fun @ackhoo!

    Great initiative! Hope all are participate here and we find some more testy recipe . Resteem.

    Yessss, hello @hafizullah!! Come join in the fun and make yourself some nice overnight oats!

    I would love to participate but I'm not an oatmeal person. Perhaps next contest?

    Aww it's alright then, yea stay tuned for next contest! :)

    I love contests, but I don’t like oatmeal)) For breakfast, I prefer to eat meat))) And the contest is a great idea!

    Meat is nice too! No worries, dear. If ever you change your mind, you can always join before the post's payout and who knows, you might even win an SBD!

    Hello im doing overnights oats very often so i may join if i found the time:)i have never done a video but i may give it a try.im sure you will have lots of awsome entries:)

    Yesssss come join @drawmeaship! Can't wait to see your post on it :)

    arf, I'm trying to upload the video but it just doesn't work:(

    i do not like oat as much so this would be a problem and your dsnaps rock, i am still to shy ;)

    Haha, no worries @brittandjosie no pressure at all! Just join if you feel like it, and you can always take pictures of not videos :)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.30
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 64271.38
    ETH 3157.43
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.25