Kind Requset to my fellow Dtubers to Resonse to @spectrumecons‘s constrctive Feedback about Dtube. Much appreciate your inputs and Thanks in Advance

in #dtubesnap-times106 years ago (edited)

7FCF2767-5AD3-42D8-80C6-8FDEDD9DE090.jpeg

Please ingnore this Thumbnail below..


Hey Brother @spectrumecons

First time watching your Dtube video and I’m wanted talk to you one on one.

Please contact me on Telegram @nathanmars
Or WhatsApp +447901003594

I’m not expecting anything from you and all wanted to do is add value to Steem journey.

Thanks again and I’m sorry to hear that you’re leaving Dtube


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Saw this after I commented. Nice move.

I wasn't convenient today to watch videos with 100% but just couldn't skip his.

I checked the new videos section and THAT hooked me. He was so pure and sincere in explaining. And with good manners of leaving and wishing good wishes for DTube.

I feel like I want to persuade him to stay. But oh well... I am a newbie. But I have commented what I think I should. Thank you for making this call to respond to him.

He've got so much knowledge to share.

Bro I've watched that and read it all... He said lot of facts but honestly I don't know what to add there?

I mean obviously it is how it is but things are currently changing (slowly but they are) and we play a huge part in all of this.

How we treat each other & ourselves even before that, will decide what are we gonna do with this. Is this gonna be mediocre or something big?

And are we gonna limit ourselves through our beliefs & expectations or believe the impossible and eventually make it possible?

I DO KNOW I'm ready to stick with the platform and will represent it wherever I go. Soon I'll be able to travel the world (when crypto goes up a bit) and I do know that I will represent DTube wherever I go and spread the word... as well produce better & better content and nourish my platform

It depends how you look brother, you can search for negatives in everything or you can find positives

Definitely depends on PERCEPTION. Eventually if you keep convincing yourself how that is EXACTLY what you believe that will become your reality :)

Everyone are entitled to their own version of reality and that's their fundamental right, to be the most authentic version of themselves (in their very eyes).

Only thing we could do here is say: NO, PLEASE NO! DON'T LEAVE THE PLATFORM!

But the guy obviously made a decision, I can't judge him nor try to manipulate him in anything else only thing I can do is support him truly in his decision.

Eventually if we make this place a better place he'll come back, I'm sure ;)

I wish you commented on his post not mine.

Oh well..

I’m here to stay with Dtube and everyone who care about dtube will stay and lots of things has to change and I’ll do anything and everything to change and move dtube forward.

Always feedback and criticism is so important and I’m expecting my fellow dtubers who I TRUST will convince him to change his mind.

I will comment on his video.

Thanks brother!!!!!!

This was my biggest concern when I first started my Steemit journey and used DTube (this was in December)
I was very frustrated with the loading, and then the playback
I'd spend hours uploading over and over and over
After a couple of videos, I gave up
It took up too much time
So even though I had come on the platform to create videos I ended up blogging
But now, I have to say it is a far cry from what it used to be but obviously still some way to go
I can understand the frustrations but I'd like to believe it is on it's way
Thank you for trying to make this work :)

I love that your not hiding from, or shying away from criticism towards Dtube @nathanmars!!
I believe knowing our weakness is what helps us learn and become stronger.
You are one of the main reasons I’m on @dtube now, and I appreciate your passion for this platform ❤️
I’m here to stay and provide as much value as I can

If we’re afraid of criticism then we’re not growing as person. Same goes to Dtube!

We’ve so many issues with dtube and as entrepreneur it’s make me exciting because there problems and those has to fixed.

I’m truly happy to hear compliment and I really appreciate it.

When I first saw your video I could feel that you had passion about D-Food and Dtube is the amazing platform to share that.

I’m super excited to be part of your Journey:)

I agree brother.
There are no problems just opportunities unsolved, solutions not yet brought to fruition.
Like you said it’s a process that may take some time, but the entrepreneurial mindset is what we need I believe.
Thank you brother! D-food is the goal, D-tube is the vehicle to share it 😁❤️

It really creeps me to see you, I'm sorry I can't speak English, I can only translate descriptions, I've taken your wa number, thanks for all the support for all active dtube members, and I won't leave this dtube ,,

Don’t worry brother and I can completely understand the language barriers.

I’m super happy hear that you won’t leave Dtube!!

Thanks 🙏

Thank you for your understanding,,,
I continue to bring your name to steemit, I invited @abudar to be active here and join dcomindonesia. And I made a video with him earlier, hopefully we can continue to promote dtube throughout the world, and hopefully an opportunity we can meet in Aceh (Indonesia),.

I hope you can visit us in Aceh, no wa 081337826656,

PicsArt_07-27-07.26.14.jpg

I first used dtube and asked for guidance and let me use your telegram number

I’m happy to help you :)

This is really good of you man. I can tell you reall want to see the platform rise to new heights and you’re putting your steem where your mouth is. Pretty amazing. The community is blessed to have someone like you. Keep at it, brotha.

Thank you my friend!

We’ve so many Dtuber’s who spend their energy and time to create the solid foundation and we’re a team and we’ll make Dtube Revolution.

I’m happy that you’re on board:)

I understand @spectrumecons concern, dtube is a dapp that requires a maximum turnouts of quality before they can support an author, the truth is that this has definitely been the discouragement to some authors, they feel dtube support is autonomous to sacrosancted authors and this may true to some certain extend.
His concerns have basis considering the stats he provided and this may not be so good, it's sad and emotional to see him leave, he's a brilliant content creator
However if there's anything dtube has thought me, it's the fact that when one remains consistent dtube support will always come

I completely understand.

If I’m running a business and a new customer walk in to the door he or she should be welcomed and of course more rewards for loyal coustomer is important.

As a community we should always keep on eye on new comers and continue to support the loyal dtubers who are here from the start.

It’s really hard to make people think in term of value not upvotes. Also it’s hard to change people to think long term

Completely and well said @nathanmars, I'll head over to his post

Thanks brother and I truly appreciate you:)

Well, well, we we are a family and we need to resolve problems.
Dtube is still developing and we have to use trying to fix those problems.

Using centralized social media don't resolve the problem, we are still beta testers, but beta testers that get rewarded.

Posted using Partiko Android

@nathanmars, I've shared my inputs and feedback on that post. I really want to appreciate you particularly for this action because you are showcasing concern and putting some points or i can say Boosting Points to encourage Individual Dtuber to continue. And good to hear that you will Discuss these points in SteemFest with the Dtube team and i believe that whatever concerns are their will come into light and will going to improve over the time. And in my opinion you gave effective example of Bitcoin Nodes.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59