Restless - Original Acoustic Song - by Darren Claxton

in #dtubemusic6 years ago (edited)



Sometimes, all that's needed is a voice and instrument. I invite you to sit back, put those headphones on and embrace this brand new song of mine.

Lyrics

Restless, no one needs my help
Lost, useless point of view
Fame, fortunate to prove
Found, these thoughts are so brand new

Stay, go and find your silly little self
Aware, have you lost your mind

I know, of people and places left to go
Are you, are you willing
And confident to prove
Since then, a little piece of my soul
Fell into, that hole
And planted up a reason to believe

Safe, sound asleep and well
Warm, inside out as well
Mad, angry that I let this in my head
Calm, down I'm feeling chilled!

I know, of people and places left to go
Are you, are you willing
And confident to prove
Since then, a little piece of my soul
Fell into, that hole
And planted up a reason to believe

Restless, no one needs my help....


Thanks for your continued support and uplifting words!
Let's #teamuptosteemup
@darrenclaxton


IMG_4594656576082.jpeg.jpg


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


Steemthat


Sort:  

great songs you got there. thanks for sharing them here...

Thanks for dropping by my @dtube page for a listen to my songs!

Restless no one need my help ...what a great wording sometime a little word which are not have means for you in common occassion but it will flow your thoughts and boggling your mind when you listen in music world as a poetry version same like that these words are so soothing

@iqrimikri You're slowly becoming one of my biggest fans! Thanks for your support!

Restless - Original Acoustic Music - by Darren Claxton has been resteemed by @resteemmuse

This song is really heart and you get to many upvote good luck🙂

AWEsome ... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46