Contra: Revenge Of The Falcon

in #dtubegamers6 years ago


This is a modded rom of Contra for the NES and its a difficult hack, but very fun. I suggest if you do play this, give yourself infinite lives. You start off with 8 lives but its no where near enough on your 1st play through. The Konami code has been removed too, so no more 30 lives. Fun game overall though.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

bro i love contra im totally going to watch this every upload. i played the game when i was a kid i never finish it though.

Thank you! This is not the original Contra though, its a modded Rom, but I hope you enjoy still, and thanks for watching =)

what console is the mod running from. thank you i still watch it because contra is really a fun game

I'm using an emulator on my PC to run the modded rom file. The emulator I'm using is "FCEUX". You can always flash the rom file to a blank NES cartridge, if you have the tools required to do that, and then play it on the NES. I don't know how to do that though, and it requires other hardware. The easiest way is by emulator.

Like contra wasn't hard enough! There are definitely harder games on the NES, but yeah this mod looks pretty tough.

I'm not that great of a player, but I did't expect it to be this difficult for sure. I knew quickly that 8 lives would not be enough for me. I Hoped that the 30 lives Konami code still worked, but I wasn't able to activate it, so i think it was removed. I think the easiest stage for me was probably stage 7 and 8, everything else was a struggle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33