DTube Fitness Journey - The Importance of Rest and Regeneration

in #dtubefitness6 years ago


Greetings Steem Stars!

Sam here, with my latest musings on my DTube Fitness Journey.

I have been working on my fitness quite hard - perhaps a bit too hard as a beginner.

Insanity workouts, intense kickboxing sessions and THOSE squats!

As a result, I've been noticing things becoming rather tight around the thighs, as well as some soreness in my lower back around the spine.

So, I booked in a massage, and it was wonderful!

So much of the tightness has gone and my back feels much freer.

As you'll see in this video, I was shaking afterwards, which shows just how much tension was released from my muscles.

Now, I'm having a beautiful, relaxing day enjoying the sunshine and looking forward to my next intense kickboxing session tomorrow!

This has really reminded me that this is a journey and an opportunity to create positive fitness habits for life.

NOT just a rush to get my perfect bikini body (I know you can't wait for my bikini shots!)

So, my question to you is, what do you do to be kind to yourself, relax and regenerate? What can you do in the next 24 hours to support you in this way.

I'm enjoying my fitness journey and I hope you are inspired to enjoy yours too.

Sam x
EFTNow





▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love ya bro, remember this I used to tell my soldiers daily. It’s not how much you do, it’s how often you do it.

Enjoy your massages brother, rest and nutrition are equal parts as important as the work. You got this 💪💯

When are you going to pay back the money you stole Keni? Own up to your theft and pay up.

(or let's take it in front of a judge, where a judgement will land on you like a ton of bricks)

Oh man a massage sounds really good. Yes Yes we all need this type of reward. Haha what size bikini? lol Yes lets follow our hearts and be kind to ourselves. Love it. #dtubefitness fam representing.

Yes, it was really great. It WAS work, as I was testing them out for a retreat I'm running in a couple of weeks - honest!

Currently it's a XXL bikini. I'm gonna need a wax though....

Massages are great, don't forget to stretch as well. I think people who train and neglect stretching they are booking a one way ticket to muscle pains :) keep pushing ma man @dtubefitness life

I need a massage, my legs are so tight.
Good advice man!! I think people rushing in causes people to stop prematurely

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43