DTube Fitness Journey - 5 Tibetan Rites Dynamic Yoga

in #dtubefitness6 years ago


Yo Steam Stars!

I haven't been able to do the intense exercises I planned this week due to being cocky and doing too many squats on Saturday. My right thigh is still aching quite a lot - beginners mistake!

However, my kickboxing class starts again tomorrow (yippee!), so I wanted to get my body moving today and stretch things out.

In this vlog, I do the 5 Tibetan Rites, a dynamic yoga form consisting of five moves that can be done in under 10 minutes and has many health benefits.

Unlike most yoga forms, these rites are about movement and are meant to flow together at a moderate to quick pace.

These exercises are said to increase strength, stamina, and longevity, as well as clear away trauma, both physical and energetic.

They are definitely a quick and effective way to get your body moving and stretch things out a bit and it felt great to do them today.

Give them a go. I'd love to hear how you find them.

Sam x
EFTNow





▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks Sam for showing people this .
It’s good you are actually doing and it was great to follow you along .
I would suggest that people warm up a little bit more and stretch especially the back muscles as some of these exercises 2,4 and 5 put a lot of strain on the back .
But key to do them slow with a good warm up
Good luck with the kick boxing tomorrow

If I had that amazing view I would be doing yoga 24/7!!!

LOL - I definitely spend a bit of time out there.

I learned about these last year! A really simple and lovely exercise series. The spinning always makes me feel like a little kid again :)

Cheers!

Loading...

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40