DTube Fitness Journey - Fitting In an Extra Improvised Workout

in #dtubefitness6 years ago


Today was a chill out day.

Just milling about, a bit of shopping, lots of fun with the family and cooking some delicious food for some surprise guests.

However, I soon got the itch to fit in a quick workout. It's amazing how this grows on you!

I wanted to do the Insanity MAX 15 ultra intense 15 minute HIIT workout, but for some reason it wouldn't load up.

So, I kept it super simple and just did as many squats and press-ups as I could do in rounds of 50 squats and 25 press-ups.

Don't worry - it's on super fast mode and, once again I've used the only music that will do for one of these sped-up sessions.

My legs were really wobbly after this, so I know it was worthwhile, even though it was short. There's always time to fit a quick and valuable session in.

Hope you are having an awesome weekend!

Sam x
EFTNow.co.uk





▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great little burner! And that music in the video is hilarious! haha
I love how you don't let the weekends get in the way of your workouts! :)

Thanks for your comment - this is all new to me. Loving it though.

Just looked at your page. Have you seen the @dtubefitness community? If it fits with you, check it out via the Discord Link in my post :)

I have! I have been looking into it for about a week now! Hopefully I will sit down to start making videos in the near future! :)

You are doing great! :)

Loving that you keep it fresh and constant and are giving your best energy and commitment to yourself and your goals. Awesome.

Fits and abs, such a wonderful way to reduce fat and stay fit, nice video

LOL - It's a long way to abs for me!

The journey of 1000 miles begins with a single step though.

Definitely in this life you have to have time for everything and it is already proven that the sport that generates is good health.

Hahaha Sam! Love it! Perfect Benny Hill music too. You go! Inspiring.
Nice to see you.
Sally 😄

I restarted my fitness plan Easter Day. 😄 been doing some mileage and joined the gym. I’m there 3 times a week sitting on a sofa waiting for my dd10 to get out of her jujitsu classes or swimming lessons so it makes sense to get off my bum and use their machines and the pool. 😄
I’m NOWJERE near fit enough to cope with that many squats and press-ups. The whole thought terrifies me, tho I realised it shouldn’t. Thanks for the realisation moment Sam. 💪

Hey Sally! Great to see you back on here. Hope all is well. Enjoy your fitness journey too.

I'm surprised how quickly my fitness is improving.

It'd be great to catch up some time :)

You can't go far wrong with those exercises. It has made me want to do some more. I like this series , it is really good for motivation. Thanks

This is awesome buddy!! Love it that you are pushing yourself!

hahahahaha I laughed my ass off with the music :D

Winny out...for now ;)

Hi Sam, I am slammed today and didn't have time to watch it, but I'm here to upvote and support you regardless. Your energy and consistency is great. 🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49