First Time Flying a Drone into the Sunset!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey Steemians and Dtubers,

My brother @wayso (who just joined Steemit yesterday :D) asked me what I wanted for my birthday a month and a half ago, and at first I wanted a gimbal but then I thought a drone would be cool, so he got me one all the way from Korea!
I decided an entry level drone with a camera was what I wanted to begin with and if drone flying and filming is something I want to get into more then I would get a better one with nicer camera and longer flying time :)

So I took it out for the first time to a place I knew would have an awesome sunset!
The sun set on the edge of the valley in one of the parks here north of Sydney, Australia and later when I'm game enough I might take it out further to see more depth! :)

I was a little disappointed with the drone video quality (especially compared to my iphone haha) but it's still nice and it's better than a newbie crashing an expensive drone.

Hope to master the art of drone flying first!
Hope you enjoyed the video!

Thanks for watching!

If you liked this video please support me by upvoting! I would love to hear from you!
Comment in the box below, and if you like more videos Follow me :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow.
Your hubby is the winner.
His drone flew way too high than yours.
Don't worry it's because it's your first time.
I love the field there. Its very polished.

Yeh it’s hard to control when it’s windy. Thanks!

Congratulation, great job with your drone :)
Cool sunset and Upvote

Regards
@hadimemories
Organizer The Flying Photographer Contest [Photo & Video Drone] & Steemit Drone Lovers - Community
SAVE_20180509_170115.png


Join on discord channel Steemit Drone Lovers - Community https://discord.gg/sbvk4wb

Thank you!! It was my first time

Keep on photographing with drone :)

If you enjoy with photography drone, Let's Participate On The Flying Photographer Contest [Photo & Video Drone], every week with different theme... WIN SBD /Steem & Enjoy it :)

Regards
@hadimemories
Organizer The Flying Photographer Contest [Photo & Video Drone] & Steemit Drone Lovers - Community
SAVE_20180509_170115.png


Join on discord channel Steemit Drone Lovers - Community https://discord.gg/sbvk4wb

First Time Flying a Drone into the Sunset! has been resteemed by @resteemmuse

Congratulations @vincy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13