Getting Dtube Votes : Increase Your Chance of getting Dtube Votes !

in #dtubedaily7 years ago (edited)

DTube-Template.png


Dtube votes, we all love them and this video will show the steps you need to take in order to have a chance to start getting Dtube votes on a regular basis.

my seporatar.png

Dtube votes are amazing and give you huge momentum on the blockchain, Pushing content from the bottom to the top, they are the ultimate promotion tool. Some people chase them so hard they go into Dtube chat demanding a vote, I don't recommend ever taking this route.

I'll go into all the steps needed to start getting Dtube votes. Please remember not all content gets a upvote, Dtube needs to power up and has lots of people to support. You need to take the curation with a grain of salt and be happy with the votes you receive. Don't dwell on the post that don't get paid, keep up your quality content.

my seporatar.png

: Quality Video Content :

The first step is obvious. You want content that is entertaining or teaches something to the viewer can apply to their own life. Anyone can post a video these days so having value in your content is critical for traction. Try to have content value in every post.

VALUE.png

Video and audio quality are important too. Having low quality audio or video will degrade the impact of your message. Low quality production shows Dtube you didn't take very much time on your content either, which might hurt your chances of getting a vote.

Quality content, audio and video are critical to success on Dtube.

my seporatar.png

: Solid Text :

Solid and detailed text is important if you want to get votes from Dtube, text is a important part of your presentation. 500 words of text, separators, footers, pictures with boarders, thumbnail and links should all be present in your text down below.

Philip Braselmann ftom Steem School has amazing Photoshop layouts for you to customize and even did full tutorials, he is a really great Steemian and I used his work to make my text section stand out.

Stop by his page, maybe send him a few SBD if you use a lot of his work. He deserves it,link below.

LINK : https://steemit.com/@valorforfreedom

Dtube is linked to Steemit, having low grade text will result in less people taking your content seriously. Have detailed writing in every video. You're text should be so detailed they don't even need to watch the video and can still take something away from the experience.

my seporatar.png

: Post Daily :

Posting daily will show Dtube you're serious about the platform. These votes have real world value and Dtube have to choose who they support. Posting daily will show Dtube your invested into the platform and might increase the chance they invest into your content.

DTube-Template.png

Posting daily is key to traction on any social media sites these days, Dtube isn't any different but you have lots of motivation to post daily ! Getting on Dtubes watch list is a powerful boost to your content.

my seporatar.png

: Dtube Dischord Chat :

LINK : https://discord.gg/tZmfAAm

Dtube has a chat on Dichord with a PROMO room, they check this room for videos to curate. You don't need to drop your video in this room to get a Dtube vote but it can't hurt your chances. I drop every video in the promo channel.

Don't spam the channel and please respect the members. You don't want to enter the room demanding votes, trust me that's a bad road to take. Staying in the room while helping a few members can't hurt either. All those things might make your name stand out to Dtube.

my seporatar.png

If you start doing all these things listed, it's only a matter of time till you start getting a few Dtube votes. I've done videos I work all day on that get no votes, please understand not everything gets a vote. This list will only increase your chances.

MOMENTUM.png

my seporatar.png

I need to thank anyone who has supported my work in the past, present or future. It means the world to my content.

Till next time, stay creative

  • Todd

3ada3b3752ac5171e784cb12fa1ce838.jpg

Footer-and-Statistics-Template todd222 2.png

my seporatar.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

download.png

steemit 02.jpg

Sort:  

I love the way you talk @toddsmith1979 You are very correct about appreciating every earnings one gets on @dtube. thanks for the tips

Thank you, glad you enjoyed the video. I try to share tips that helped me gain traction, hoping it helps others get momentum. Hope you're having a amazing day !

Hey anyone have that actual Dlive FAQ page that explains all the requirements to get a Dlive upvote?

I always appreciate the advise you give. Helps me out a lot. Thanks. I need to work on my write up game.

I try to share the tips I feel helped me gain traction ! I really hope it helps you my friend. Thank you for watching the video

Thanks @toddjsmith , this is the first vlog of yours that I've seen.
I'm glad that you just popped into @dtubedaily :)
I agree, I read your text first, then the video content, was like a refresher.
I like your presentation style.
Peace.

Glad you enjoyed the video my friend !! Thank you for taking the time to check it out .

Thanks for posting! Haha I’m currently uploading a video with similar subject. Ironic but it’s a bit different, it’s been uploading for four hours at this point. Ugh I need to get a better internet connection. What’s that synth in the background with the sliders?

Just dropped a comment and upvoted that video !

it's Roland Boutique re-work of roland sh-101
https://www.roland.com/us/products/sh-01a/

Ahhh I gues custom woods sides? They don’t normally come like that ;)

Yes, Synth and Wood made the sides

hi Todd, have you noticed at which time one should post to get more views? morning or evening?
(please note your time zone if you answer, Europe has 2 time zones only, so things are rather easy here... but i have a feeling that there are more US-based users on steemit)

I've had hits all times of the day. I don't feel there really is a " best " time of day , Dtube does a good job of keeping tabs of content I feel. I don't really think about time when posting, I'll check to see if a few admins / curators are green status on Dischord tho.

by the way i have been following you since your volca bass tutorials :D

it's so great to see how much you have progressed since then, and it was only 2 years ago i think.... from phone camera videos to this :) it's always nice to see people who want to help others

That was my very first tutorial and I had no video experience , LOL. Glad you found me in both places !

hehe, and the funniest thing is i am here only because of your posts in Synthesizers and Drum machines :D

Thanks for sharing these tips! Actually I've been doing most of this already. Some of it subliminal I guess but like you said there is no guarantee for a DTube upvote.
I was talking about this already in an older video. I do appreciate the DTube love but I guess it won't be there forever and the chances to get that upvote are decreasing from day to day new talented people join this platform.
That's why my long term plan is of course to build up a community and some day not to be dependent to DTube upvotes anymore. At least that's what all of this is about isn't it?

I’m doing the same thing my friend , Dtube can be a nice bridge while you build momentum on the blockchain. I started my record label on steemit and work within steemit eco system for all the reasons you listed.

You need to get seen in order to build tho, Dtube votes are a good starting point for people who have no momentum on the blockchain. I know they kick started my momentum. Figured dhare my tips with other growing Steemians

I am with you on every point. I really try to post valuable content. Providing actionable advice. I just need to start formatting my posts better.

Yes, post format is important. I hope the video helps my friend !

Hi Man!

Many thanks for your advices. I havent focus on Steemit post after uploading a video but from now on I should do. I even have a few ideas already in my head so thanks again!

All Best!

Glad you enjoyed the video and hope it helps !

Create content again Todd :)

Was this a typo ? =P

Great video Todd. I've started to do the article side now when uploading a DTube video. I think the points you raised in this are critical. Well done :)

Thank you my friend ! Glad you enjoyed the video =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64