Why do I do this?

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


I often get asked why I bother working so hard.

My answer is always “Why Not?”

Why wouldn’t I work hard to better myself and my life, potentially my future? If I have the capability and the energy, my time would be totally wasted if I didn’t apply that to anything.

Hard work is all I’ve ever really known, I’m not trying to impress anyone, but I’m working for the moment I can enter a period of my life and say “I’m here, I made it”.

Of course we’d all love that moment, it might come easy to some and not so easy to others, but you’ve still gotta aim for it either way.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You've got your head on straight. I'm 60 and I worked myself silly when I was young. I might have worked too hard. I tried to juggle work and my kids and if I had it all to do over again, I would have worried less about material things and more about raising my kids. It is so hard to take care of your family and provide all they need. I had to learn the difference between what we need and what we want. Remember to take as much time as you can with your family. In the end, they are what you will cherish.

You are right about your 20's being the most important. I am 37 and because of poor choices in my late teens and early 20s I pretty much screwed myself for life. Too late for me to take this advice but hopefully your words will reach some young people

Keeping doing you. Don't worry about all the other noise. The best investment you can make is in yourself.

Inspirational my man! That attitude would help many many people out of grey zones and deep holes. I'm 29 now and have been working my ass off trying to build my own company for 7 years. I just recently found this platform and it opened up a new way of looking at things! We're gonna get there but it always takes a few hours of grinding ;) Keep it up and keep that fire going!

I don't like people who are getting their fortune on putting others down, so i don' agree with you m3voice, although i also don't like Youtube. But the question here on Steemit is, should i stay or should i go. Cos i see lots of people here, having great posts and something meaningful to say (not me, i post crap), but they dont' get the attention needed so their voice can be heard.

Thanks for stopping by! I agree that creators big and small should get a fair share of the attention. This platform is constantly updating and moving in new directions from the feedback of its users. You must remember it’s still early days here, there is so much potential for anyone to succeed here and get to enjoy a piece of the pie. Stick with it and believe in your own content. It might just be there isn’t an audience there just yet, but there will be, be patient and use the opportunity you have to continually improve and inspire yourself at the same time. We’re all in this together.

Gotta hustle brotha. The grind is good. Laziness gets us nowhere.

#solid

Hey, my name is M3, and I'm giving you an upvote, and a subscribe. Me and my community of followers are trying to kill YouTube, and make DTube bigger and better than any other video site. YouTube doesn't reward creators like they deserve, so we're all helping each other out. Anyway, keep going! What we're doing really is the way of the future.``

You won’t get very far by spamming every possible post with the same gibberish and never interacting genuinely. No thanks homie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54