DTube Awareness is Key & Talking dApps Migrating to Steem & EOS.

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


We should further embrace people that talk about other crypto projects and be welcoming
as this spews confidence in Steem. We want users using Steem blockchain apps to knowledge/entertainment first and making money comes naturally. People who go viral on twitter are ones that usually don't post just for likes, they post witty/knowledge content, and people spread it because of the value.

DTube is getting more depth all the time, let's keep this going.
If you do both youtube/DTube make sure to let people know you can upvote their comments on DTube.
Shout out to @reseller for the depth he adds to DTube.
We need people apart of this platform that makes people want to log in every day.
I agree with @nathanmars that we should eat our own dog food so to speak and have witnesses use DTube or Steem blockchain based apps.

Incentives > Convenience

Community push to get Steem on Coinbase; fiat off-ramp.

Smaller projects I am in - NLC, Spectiv, SoMee.
Goal to bring these projects to Steem/EOS

Most just need a track to start creating momentum.
Keep taking risks don't quit; keep throwing shit against the wall something will stick.

What I've learned that is key are patience and strikes

All the seasons of life in your head, consistency is the only path.
What do you have now?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I totally agree "eat your own dog food" concept. Steem on coinbase will be freaking awesome, I can see it on there in 2019 with BAT! :)

Coinbase + Steem = game over

Waiting for Dtube to release their SMT. I'm ready to get behind that.

Me too, can't wait for SMTs in general TBH

I agree to use Steem for promoting other coins. We have some examples here, like SmartCash, which uses a special Steem bot for SmartCash related content. I think this is the way to go and we will see special crypto communities here on Steem in the future. I am actually building an app called 1UP that could help with that although I haven't really intended it for that. My focus personally is more on the Steem communities but it works for all.

I want people to come to Steem for the content first, and getting paid comes naturally. The Steemit community is a valued resource for other projects trying to spread the word about their crypto.

Always get so excited when I see these pop up

Posted using Partiko Android

Great points about using dtube for steem information and crypto in general to bring people's attention to dtube.

Incentives really do trump convenience. I've found that to be true on various apps on steemit.

Thank you for trying to bring projects over to Steem. 👍

Can you post your link to somee? I'd definitely like to see your coin portfolio.

We have to become the best source for all crypto news Amin!

That's why I'm following you, man I was so happy when I saw that you migrated from youtube to Dtube.

Keep making these videos! :)

We’re really glad we stuck with Dtube instead of DLive LOL... They’re very generous with the ~$20 upvotes once they take a liking to you also!

Ya, it's a shame about DLive, I never even got the chance to live stream there, good riddance!

LMAO “the Lino Blockchain” 🤣🤣🤣 GTFOH

Great content again! I'm in. I don't produce videos but every one in a while I'll post a blog on my https://steemit.com/@doifeellucky.

Excellent, I will be sure to look out for your vids

Great post! I must admit I’m guilty of going to YouTube to look for info on how to do things . Will make sure I check DTube first from now on :) .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most are, I was surprised at how much info I could find on DTube if I searched there first. Sometimes YouTube is a necessary, but I look forward to a day where people say "YouWhat?"

Thanks Dan! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51