Be professional even if You hate Your job

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


I do hate my full time job. Because of that I am really lazy to get some work done but when I'm there I do what have to be done.

When You start a job You sign a contract so You need to be sure what You are signing and just do Your damn job.

Cause if You don't You are making other People to have awful days.

Do You hate, love or just stand Your job?

PicsArt_02-09-03.09.22.jpg

LEAVE A COMMENT, UPVOTE AND RESTEEM IF YOU LOVED IT ❤

GO FOLLOW ME ON MY OTHER SOCIAL THINGS:

Youtube * Twitter * Instagram *


image


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @blockchainfiend leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thank so much for alerting everyone 😁

Totally! One has to be professional even if one doesn't like one's job. That was me for years!

It is such a pain. Grrrr... you are freelancing now and only working online or you still work offline?

I hated the last job I had but I was there for 13 years. It paid the bills but the last 3 years where just daily feats of mental gymnastics so I quit. Life is way too short to live like it was scary quitting but things have a way of working out if you are working at improving your life.

I am so glad to read this. I hope now you are happier with the job You have at the moment 😁

Thanks @sergiomendes that means a lot.I am a freelance web developer and digital marketer now. No clients yet but I want a life helping businesses and watching them grow. Until then I will keep learning my craft .

I know this feeling too well! Way to many people hate their job but come into work and bring everyone else down instead of just getting on with their work and like you said if you're unhappy with your job. Do something about it. Like us!!!!

Right??? I already hate enough my job... don't need Your pitty party when I come here. Just come to work, get it done and go home to enjoy your life. Sometimes we need to do things we don't want to make a living... but making other People life a living hell it is not part of your contract 😉

i hate my job to :( i'm a youTuber :( but money from youtub sux ....

Man... a lot of us here dream with that. Even if it is not a lot but you are able to make a living of it as a creator you should be super happy and proud. And maybe start thinking on way to get more money if that's what you want. Doing original dtube videos... or even trying to get sponsorships for your YouTube or other social media... work with some affiliate programs that payout as well... like audible, or some fashion one... I don't know... depending of you niche looking for something that is related and your audience might like and buy.

“The job is what you do when you are told what to do. The job is showing up at the factory, following instructions, meeting spec, and being managed. Someone can always do your job a little better or faster or cheaper than you can. The job might be difficult, it might require skill, but it’s a job.

Your art is what you do when no one can tell you exactly how to do it. Your art is the act of taking personal responsibility, challenging the status quo, and changing people.

I call the process of doing your art ‘the work.’ It’s impossible to have a job and do the work, too. The job is not the work.”

  • Seth Godin

Well said. Thanks for the wise quote. ❤ always with some wisdom you eheheh

Great message dude!

I totally agree with you, but I would never work in a place that I hate :D

But if you are in such place... Then yeah, got to be professional!

Yeah. Unfortunately for now I have to cause bills don't pay by themself Right??? Lol but no matter what I am always here when I have to and I do what is asked of me in this position. That is what I am paid for.... no matter if I like it or not 😁

Yeah, that is a very professional attitude! Nice! :)

Keep on creating that dtube content and soon you will be able to quit that place! :)

Thanks for the boost. I will keep bringing my best. Thanks ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44