Message to Newcomers. Follow back won't take You anywhere.

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-03-05.10.31.png


If I sound rude... I am really not sorry. Lol

You see a lot of People doing what they have been doing on other social networks for years.

"The follow back strategy"
That is when someone follow literally hundred of thousands People in hope they will follow them back.

If You are doing that here in this social media platform in hope You will be making money by having a huge amount of followers. Sorry to break You bubble but that will not happen.

The way that the community is rewarded it is very different and You should take the time to learn about it.

You can earn rewards by being a creator or a curator.

Just having followers won't take You anywhere.

That's why I recommend You to go back to Instagram and Twitter if Your life goal is to have followers just because...

PicsArt_02-09-03.09.22.jpg

LEAVE A COMMENT, UPVOTE AND RESTEEM IF YOU LOVED IT ❤

GO FOLLOW ME ON MY OTHER SOCIAL THINGS:

Youtube * Twitter * Instagram *


image


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Damn. You tell them Sergio. :)

Sub 4 sub tho? 👀

That made me laugh... Yeah... that is a no as well lol 😉 lol

How is it the truth to discourage people who only want to be viewers? I am sure that many people on this platform would love more watchers.

I am not discouraging no one. I am just telling people that if they want more views on their posts they better be creating nice content and engage with sincerity with everyone in here. Only that way people will find them and respect them.

Thank for the clarification, I only recently learned how people want you to follow them in return for them following you and paid flowers. That is all B.S and it should be earned. I only follow like 10 people on YouTube and Twitter.

It is all good. I am happy that I could be helpful :D

Hey @themerge. I appreciate your comment. I see what you are saying but I think what Sergio is trying to bring to the forefront is that this platform is something completely different. It's quality over quantity. It's a place where you should follow people you are willing to interact with and support. For the seasoned steemian like @segiomendes it's truth that you can't do that by bulk following. The amount of followers you have here is not as important like it is on Instagram where you can get brand deals and things like that. Here the people you get to know help you and you help them. It's really something special.

I understand where you are coming from with people following you only with the expectation of you following them. I did that one time on Twitter and quickly realized it was a waste of my time. Like everyone else I am interested in what I am interested in. I am not going to follow you and spend hours of my life filtering through information that has nothing to do with me. So I should say I am really kind of new to the social media world and really new to Steemit. I will figure it out and I have a lot to say about upcoming events.

I think you will find that this is the best evolution of a social media platform. You really can build beep relationships here unlike everywhere else. Thank you.

The truth not always is pretty right?

Has to be said. Thanks for the message, learning myself!

You are welcome. The saddest part is that the people that REALLY need to be watching this video won't watch it 😑 but glad to see that some new people will watch and learn that is not the way 😉

You gain nothing with it 😉

Instead of complaining about not following people back, you could just mute them and then not even make a video complaining about it while posting your "other social media things" lol

I am not complaining about it to start. I am giving an advice to people that do that. And yes I advertise my other social networks because it is also important specially on this stage to get the steem blockchain content out and about to bring in more audience. 😉

Here is more is i give upvote to you and you give me back. Thats create money.

Well and that is another way to do it wrong. Lol because there is no point of doing that if you dont like the content! 😊

Sergio é isso mesmo, martelada nessa gente!! Sem dó!! Parasitas!! Não tens que me seguir. Até porque ia-me sentir um pouco desconfortável!! lol
Abraço fica bem.

Lol nao te sintas mal. Vou ficar de olho no que andas a fazer.

really a special one

Hi @sergiomendes today your post best

my first like on dtube...

Thank you so much. I hope it is worth it 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43