You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why DTUBE is better than YOUTUBE?

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

Thank you for making this video but I have to ask, I think some facts are wrong but not at all. 75/25 percentage is for Steemit. On D.Tube the platform takes 25% as far as I know to pay the costs for IPFS hosting.
Additionally the Steemit Blockchain is free from any censorship, the D.Tube website is not, unfortunately.
The monetization might be better or worse, depends on your video. On Youtube you get cash for years old content. On D.Tube your video needs to earn 0,2 $ to maintain the monetization. If you do not earn 0,2$ during the first seven days, the monetization is off forever for this video.

Please correct me if I am wrong, I tried to collect information for anywhere possible.

Sort:  

Yes, probably you're right, sorry for my mistakes, I'm beginner on Dtube, but I just wanted do say what is (in my opinion) better on YT than Dtube. But anyway - thank you for upvote and comment :)

It was difficult for me to find these things out though I am still not sure if these are true. Nevertheless the advantages of D.Tube are tremendous compared to Youtube for sure. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44