You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Truly Supporting Each Other? 😕 | Vlog #120

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I guess it depends on how you define "truly support"? XD

I don't really mind the curation trails/autovotes and the community bots, they're generally done with the intention of making sure people aren't missed and trying to increase support. I don't like bidbots though XD

Then you have the people for whom the money is an added bonus and "true support" would be regular feedback/comments.

I do understand the feeling of things getting "too automated" that was expressed previously but this happens when your feed starts ballooning and seeing as filters are apparently either too hard or considered worthless (I say only because none of the interfaces I'm familiar with/use have implemented any that the user would find useful) you either have to keep on top of it as best you can or possibly consider who you're going to unfollow.

Also, upvotes are a lot easier than comments XD

Erm I think I derailed. What was the question again? XD

Anyway I do everything manually which is why I'm so sporadic.

goatsig

Sort:  

I always feel bad on who I unfollow though haha. Thanks for your insights, a sporadic comment is better than no comment.

Not like you're ever short on comments so you don't have to worry about that ;D

On unfollowing I know right!

goatsig

My fix to the upvoting, if you've already dribbled on the post via curation, is:
If you like it, then you'll comment on it.
Then I can give a proper upvote to their reply :)
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62