I Made It To Songkran! - Thai Water Festival | + Calling Dtubers In Thailand! Let’s Meet! | Vlog #41

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys!

I made it to Songkran! My aunt decided that her and I could make the journey into town and I had an absolute blast at the water festival.

It was interesting trying to capture videos on my phone in a protective case where I couldn’t actually see what I was recording. It didn’t come out too bad even though my phone died at the end! I’m still pretty stoked.

I got to meet two of my aunts friends. They spoke English and we somehow got onto the topic of me making videos. They were really excited about this and asked if I would help share their restaurant with the Dtube and Steemit world. Happily, I agreed. I’ll be showcasing the restaurant in a separate video.

Also calling out to any dtubers in Thailand! I’ve noticed there’s a decent community here and I’d love to possibly meet up! If you’re interested be sure to message me on discord - neeQi#4666

Feeling pretty high on life today. Running around like a kid in a water fight might do that to you!

I hope you enjoy!

Biggest love to you | neeQi 😁


Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 9.04.14 am.png
120CFB9B-8C9B-4948-B9DC-F398DF8C6C2D.jpeg



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great picture!! =) can feel the moment

Thanks @jojoj! It was so much fun!! 😁

I knew you were going to enjoy this tremendously :) So fun to watch!! Really reminds me of all the fun I had in Chiang Mai a few years ago when this festival was on.

The shot at 3:11 is amazing!! Such a beautiful sunset :)

I could only imagine what Chiang Mai was like. I’ve seen some of it on tv and it’s insane compared to what it’s like in Udon. The sunsets are beautiful here but realised I think it’s mostly because of the air pollution that makes it look that way!

The silver lining of pollution :) or rather the color spectrum hahaha

Love how happy u are! Nice one, Saraheeqi!

💗💗 💗

Glad you got out, even if its a bit noisy and chaotic, sometimes thats all it takes to get back into the groove again.

I totally understand the lack of native English, many people in China like to practice, and many are quite capable, its more than just language though.

The facial expressions, the tone, all the subtle inflections that tells a story that transcends words.

Thailand reminds me of the Philippines.

It’s super crazy and chaotic but I think I needed that to shake up some of my energy. I’m lucky that where I am the celebrations are a little tamer than Chiang Mai though.

And I totally agree about language. Sometimes simple words are not enough. It’s being able to understand the none verbal as well that makes the conversations connect on a deeper level.

And I’ve heard that before! I’m yet to experience the Philippines. 😊

looking forward to see the yummy healthy food and restaurant :-)

I’m looking forward to sharing! Thanks for watching. 😊

Nothing quite like a good water gun fight! Looked like so much fun.

It was sooo much fun!

lol woman always up and down. Sometime its a happy day and someday nothing happen we can be down haha. I hope you understand what I try to say. My English need a lot of work :P

I totally understand what you mean. I think we all have a good and bad days. It’s good just to try and make the most of it. Don’t worry about your English! It’s great, much better than my Thai. 😋

Niceeee. Like the vibes where you live. Pretty local, unlike in BKK.
Just went for one today in BKK tho LOL . Khao San Road to be exact. Will be up soon !

For the meet up, I'm down. 20th you said you would be in BKK? right? not too sure now LOL let me know ;)

It’s is super chill here. It’s nice though, I have spent most of my time with family. Hahah BKK is crazy, sometimes a bit too crazy for me! Look forward to seeing your Songkran vlog! Also I am in Bangkok on the 26th but only for the night. If this works for you, maybe we can meet in the evening and hang out!

oh man... that water festival was so fun. amari and percy went crazy... they were just like why does this only happen here..and why only today... kids are hilarious... this is fun, it should happen always. great vid. glad you are finding yourself upety up. and i guess im far for you??.... but im a dtuber in thailand... with a whole extra room and bed to crash in.
IMG_7508.JPG

Oh man, I couldn’t only imagine they had the time of their lives! And I agree, why is the water festival only here. So many people need to enjoy this crazy event! And that looks like a nice beach to be exploring very soon! 😉

I'm happy that you had an awesome time neeqi :) And whaaaaaaaaat??? You filmed with your phone while songkran? Your phone is water resistant?

Winny out...for now ;)

Haha yeah I did but I had a waterproof case over it but I couldn’t see the screen so I didn’t even know if it was recording half of the time.

Hahaha lol :D it was a nice day though I can imagine :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53