Exploring Kuching | What Is This Golden Building!? | Vlog #44

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey beautiful beings!

Today I finally took a walk around the city of Kuching. I've been curious about what the hell this golden building is across the river ever since I got here. Obviously the simple answer would be just to ask someone but I kinda like finding out these sort of things for myself.😉 The city is a really lovely little place and I was constantly amazed by how kind people were.

I hope you'll join me on my little adventure.

Biggest love to you | neeQi 😻


Music: http://audionautix.com/


Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 9.04.14 am.png
120CFB9B-8C9B-4948-B9DC-F398DF8C6C2D.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is genuinely a pleasant place and I'm extremely happy that the general population are so decent to you, Sarah. It is certainly a magnificent inclination when individuals likewise welcome you to the place!

I don't know why it's feel so strange to have so many people be incredibly kind to you for no reason but it honestly brightened up my day. Thanks for stopping by!💗

Reading the title I first though hmm she is in Germany - but then OK it is Kuching not Garching.

The building should be this one

Picture is from Nicky Tay under CC licence.

Woah! This is an absolutely amazing photo and most definitely the mysterious building across the way in Kuching. I've been able to catch the sunset once since I've been here and the way the light hits the building is so stunning.

That is truly a nice place and I'm really glad that the people are so nice to you, Sarah. It is definitely an awesome feeling when people also welcome you to the place!

#dontrubyoureyeball

Winny out...for now ;)

You'll be happy to know I didn't rub my eyeballs the whole time! Pays to bring awareness to these things sometimes. 😊 And having so many kind and friendly interactions has really made my welcoming here feel amazing.

Hey @neeqi.this place.so.nice dear...
Thank.you so much for sharing these lovely places..dear..
Your work so.brilliant....
Biggest love for you♥♥♥

I always appreciate your love and support Afrin. 🧡

Thats so cute dear...love you bye take care..your..

Thank you! 😊

Thanks for sharing! Great to see a slice of life from your day. So it seems the people there are so nice? Haha. Also, the ending was really funny, :)

I'm glad you enjoyed @captainbob! 💗 Yeah I was messing around with thumbnail ideas and just being completely silly thinking I was in my own space and then I realised the camera had been filming me for like over 10 minutes haha.

You are a real trooper braving it out in the midday sun, not many people walking on the streets there at that time, or so it would appear.

Any night markets there?

Funny you say that I meet some foreign girls who asked me if the city was normally that quiet. And I just figured that being it was Monday everyone was back at work but now it kind of makes sense that it could also be the obnoxious heat haha. There are markets on the weekend but on a evening there are a lot of food stalls along the boardwalk and it is definitely a lot more lively.

I used to think I could handle the heat, until one day I couldn't.

A few years back I rode 350K in two days. The first day had pouring rain, and the second day had intense 35-40C heat with high humidity.

The ride was OK, however the next morning was another story.

Passed out in the bathroom of a rather dangerous and supposedly "5 star" hotel.
IMG_20140706_110136.jpg

Got up early in the morning, went to use the toilet, felt a bit nauseous and dropped like a rock into the bathtub, not one of my best moments. (woke up less than a minute later bleeding like crazy with rather sharp pain, luckily, it wasn't serious, just made a big mess) The bathroom looked like a scene out of a horror film.

I now have a permanent scar to remind myself of the dangers of dehydration, combined with heat exhaustion.

IMG_20140706_095331.jpg

Woah! That is super intense and definitely something from a bizarre horror movie. I've definitely been ignorant before about how much heat can affects us being that where I live is so hot and humid sometimes. It can definitely be testing to our bodies if we don't take the right steps to look after ourselves. I could only image the scar is pretty gnarly but I'm really glad you made it out of the situation in one piece!

Well, it was my own damn fault! I can laugh about it now, at the time it was huge embarrassment. I've got quite a list of injuries, almost all self inflicted, by sheer stupidity.

A very beautiful place to be in and nice architecture. Enjoy your time there :)

It really is, thank you! 💙

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=neeqi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=rwyozgso


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@neeqi you look good with out makeup anyway :) I want to gooo. What about Durian do they have a lot of Durian now haha?

Aww thank you @anne-c! I have definitely gotten a lot more comfortable with myself without make-up. Sometimes I even feel uncomfortable if I wear too much of it. And I actually haven't seen any durian yet! But I will keep an eye out for you. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30