AIRPORT THOUGHTS | How Can I Make the Most Out of “Wasted” Footage | I Got to See the Orangutans!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey beautiful beings,

I doubt I’m the only one who feels at times that they have footage that can’t be utilised. Usually for me I can’t find ways to make the story flow or I lose motivation to keep filming. I’m really trying to experiment and figure out new ways that I can be more resourceful with some of the things I’ve captured.

I’d love to hear your thoughts so be sure to leave a comment!

Thanks for being here. 🧡

Biggest love to you! | neeQi 🙈


Music: http://audionautix.com/


Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 9.04.14 am.png
120CFB9B-8C9B-4948-B9DC-F398DF8C6C2D.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hope you enjoyed the video!

Yes of course. If I did not like your films, do not subscribe to you. But you like me more from your movies :D

Awww, that's an adorable thumbnail image.

Someone please pick up this poor stranded soul and put her back in her natural environment!

I love primates, somehow they are even more expressive than most humans.

I think you beat my longest airport experience by at least 12 hours, not that I ever want to compete with you!

I hope you can get some rest soon.

Thank you, @sjsbikes 😊. It was a long few days but I finally made it to my last destination. Lake Toba! It's pretty damn magical here. And yeah I agree, the primates are so incredibly expressive. At one point the baby, was throwing a little tantrum just like a human baby and I couldn't help but laugh at the similarity.

Do what Jon Olsson does. If it doesn't make it into the vlog, it gets deleted.

This probably makes the most sense, but sometimes there are moments I capture something really great that I want to share and I just want to figure out creative ways I can still use the footage. Or maybe I just shouldn't be a hoarder and just let some of the things go! Non attachment haha.

Looks like you'll need to restock your bananas after tossing them all to the orangutans for some footage...
When I'm stuck at the airport for any length of time I turn into "Aviation Enthusiast" and check out the different terminals and any observation areas, find the A380s and any other interesting planes and airlines (the paintwork's always changing and there's special editions), see what the airport transportation is and ride it, and see any airport air museums/displays, all the wandering resulting in finding that spot for wi-fi/snoozing.

@lexcameron You most definitely like to make the most of your time at airports. Haha I would say I'm definitely not as curious or even as knowledgeable as you are especially when it comes to air crafts. The KL airport had almost all the same Air Asia airplanes and I ended up passing the time napping and laughing at all the people who would just stare at me instead.

thought to self [...well, that means she sees these Air Asia planes all the time, so I'll get to see them next time she accidentally posts some of her wasted footage of those pesky airplanes that keep waking her up from her naps at the airports she's in}

Hahah, also maybe you might be able to educate me a little more on what the actual Air Asia planes are. 😁

and maybe not, as I just "act" like a plane enthusiast for exploration, only narrow bands of knowledge, and plane ID's not particularly one of them currently - but there's always someone who knows, still interesting though along with ships, trains, vehicles etc. Looks like you're posting your Indonesia material now so I'll catch up on that soon.

Oh man! I wish I were those orangutans!! It looks so freaking fun to be climbing those cables!! Damn!

And yeah! Experiment experiment experiment! I love it that you are vlogging in public more often :)

Winny out...for now ;)

They are definitely having the time of their lives, such amazing animals. And thanks Winny, feeling more and more confident as the days go by about public vlogging. 😊

Awwwww I want to see too. Thank you for the video :) xoxo

I would definitely recommend Anne! Something I realised though is that Boreno is much more expensive than I thought it was going to be. I was hoping to stay there for a longer time but for someone who is traveling for a long time it is definitely out of my budget. Maybe one day when I am rich I can go back and explore more of the beautiful nature. But for now I am in Indonesia. 💗

That really made me smile.

Glad you enjoyed Cams. I hope you've been doing well! 💗

Wow.. You are beautiful..

Thank you, that's very kind. 🧡

You are a troupper. 10 hours... wow. But I am so happy to see You happy. :)

It ended up being over 24 hours in two hour airports, one when in which I slept in and than issues at the Indonesia border coming in, a rude hostel owner who gave my bed away when I arrived in at 2am. Hahah the joys of travel that no one ever shares. But all worth it for where I am now!

True. Maybe that have to become Your thing... instead of showing the good moments and all the fun and beautiful places. show the struggles and all the pain LOL

I definitely plan to show it all. It’s not real if it’s only all the picture perfect parts. I’m not trying to portray just that. 😊

Cant wait for it 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86