#DtubeDaily Dapps are the future and Dapps will become the future whales

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


This vlog is rule free.

DNomad
I’m all in all Dapps. Are you in ?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think the idea is to build a community that recognizes each individual for who they are. If this community then have the qualities like:

  • Mutual support
  • Respect
  • Willingness to progress

Then it is the Dapp that would have to rise to the challenge of being able to handle such a community. Because if this Dapp is not able deliver and a few individuals important to the circle of a group decide to shift, then their whole community can potentially shift with them.

This is one of the reasons I think decentralized social media will prosper. Dapps are competing with each other to deliver the best product. The users have multiple options and they are more serious than your average user because the participation here is incentivized by earning tokens and a stake in the system. Same cannot be said of facebook because I am not earning from facebook so I may use it for fun but I won't be using it to pour my hard work into. I would do that here on steem.

At the end of the Dapps understand that people here are passionate for what they are doing and thus they have their own communities within the network. Either the deliver or get phased out. I know its a bit harsh but on the other hand we too are investing so much of ourselves here. I think that at the end of the day, due to the centralized nature of the blockchain, this will evolve into a healthy competition rather than a dog eat dog place.

I admire your writing skills which I’m lacking!

Thank you and I appreciate your contribution @hashcash :)

Thanks for kind words man!

Sometimes, some words just stick with you and make you think.......... when you talked about how people are moving from traditional social media to Dapps on the blockchain and how the bots here are going to go out of business, it reminded me that this might be turning point (not just on large scale) here on steem blockchain.

I think being prepared for all this could be the key to succeeding in this changing environment. Obviously the best way to adapt would be to it with a group of people who understand each other and their goals.

Unfortunately I couldn't watch this one, maybe it is just me, I will include a screenshot in case it is helpful to you.
not working snapshot.png

I'm all about the Dapps! And the best part is that there are new ones every month, so many new integrations, things to try. Don't post for free, well nowadays we should be careful about posting on plain old steemit because a lot of these Dapps have big delegations and include upvotes to users that are adding value!

I have used esteem a lot on mobile, now I am loving Let's Eat and just getting into Musing.io

Whenever I have the right kind of work I post on Utopian, I also want to use utopian to fund some more self education into programming and other tech projects. I have a tool that I will be re-launching next month, simple tool but might be useful to someone who has a lot of posts on their blog.

I guess you don’t really need to watch my video and all I wanted to make aware is that current trend with Steem Blockchain.

I basically want to people realise that Dapps will become powerful very soon. It’s time to move our work into Dapps sooner than later.

I would love to hear about the tool that you’ve developed:)

As soon as I am done travelling, about two weeks now I am going to focus on getting that hosted again on a new home and do a few posts about it. Thank you for your encouragement!

Dapps are the future!

Perfect!
Enjoy rest of your travel:)

@nathanmars, It's better choice to selecting us get more rewards and connect with global community. I never used Steepshot, coz it's using only through smart phone. I never used my mobile for steem purpose. I every time attend with steem blockchain through my lap and pc. But another Dapps already using yet.
I'm no wondering you're in all Dapps. You developing community and hope you'll continuously do in future. Also I no you sacrifice your life for steem blockchain rest of life.

Good Morning @nathanmars
How's everything...
Yes i agree upon this that Dapps are the future and they will become future whales.
Though I can say they are the whales...

and Regarding these Dapps
I have used
Steepshot, Tasteem, Busy, Dlive, eSteem, DTube, Fundition
I found them quite interesting and useful as they rewards their content creators if the content is useful

I will use the remaining too.

I am here for a long term, my first aim is to become a minnow then a dolphin and I wanna grow old with this platform.

I want to become financially independent too.

This decentralised social media is the future and we are early people to adopt it.

I am finding way to engage people with me, failing and trying all that.
I have full faith that one day I will be able to that.
I am talking with my fellow steemians to start a contest or something lets see what happens.

And in the end Yes, I believe and I have full faith that Steemit will change my life.

Till then Steem On
Have a Nice day :)

It's so nice to see you using all platforms in steem blockchain and it's also good to think about this for a long term. ☺

Thank you :)

Dtube is not properly loading I think it has to do with device sophistication but others are using it just fine @nathanmars, these dapps are really changing the future and soon they will even be better

Things will get better soon with DTube! Developers are working on delivering good user interface for us.

Yes! Iam as well all in for all dapps. I made a post through steephot after along time. I have so far used dlive,dtube,dmania, busy.org, esteemapp, steemit, steemhunt and still exploring.

I’m glad to see that you’re exploring all the Dapps @yohan2on !

Great too see your post! i am interested and i am in! :)

Which one are you interested in ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64