dolphins

in #dtubedaily5 years ago


These dolphins had the mullet pushed right against the shore. They were at a place we call the bean field, years ago they grew beans there, if you hadn't guessed that by the name, lol. They are very good hunters and work together as a herd of wolves would. I have seen them hunting down the edge of a sandbar, one would go down the edge while the rest stay offshore waiting for the fish to run out there, then they go to circling the fish tighter and tighter until they get them in a tight ball, then they attack. A few years ago I was trout fishing and saw one throw a 3 pound redfish in the air, then he threw it again and again, he kept throwing it in the air all I could figure is he was playing with it. Another time I saw this huge wake moving very fast in shallow water, then saw it was a dolphin, when it breached the water it threw a 4 pound trout in the air, the fish did a back flip end over end and the dolphin spun around and caught it, I have these pictures in my head, wish I would have gotten them on film. I have also seen them throw jacks in the air and play with them. I have heard that they know how to cut blow fish into and they get something out of it and pass it to others like humans do a joint, appearing to get a high from it. I don't know if that one is true. Catfish have 3 spines and they know how to eat them, every catfish will be cut into just below their spines. They seem to like to ride next to a boat and most of the time turning on their side to get a good look at me. I wonder what they think of mankind.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome ...!!!! 🤗 I have no doubt that they are most skilled in capturing and securing their food source.
@myjob.
(:

Yes , they are awesome to watch. My camera does not do them justice. And it makes everything seem so far away. I think it is the first go-pro ever made. lol

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17