You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Employed Holiday Guilt. That feeling that you should be working.

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I buddy just took his first vacation in 5 years. He isn't self employed, so not sure if his company didn't give him vacation time or if he just didn't take it. But my god he needed it. He has been working 7 days a week 10+ hours a day. I haven't gone on a real vacation this year and I'm going nuts from being at work all the time. I feel all I do is go to work, come home, go to sleep, wake up, repeat. Might use 1 of my 3 remaining days off to spend the day with my mom when she comes out for the baseball game we are going to

Sort:  

That is a long time with out a holiday. We all need some time to recharge and I need more now than I used to. That sounds like a nice way to spend a day off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64