The 10 Best Rules I Live By 👊 | Vlog #95

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Here are 10 of the Best Rules I personally stand by in life.

  1. Time heals everything
  2. Surround Yourself With Positive People
  3. Question Everything
  4. Not Everyone Is Going To Like You
  5. Stop Buying Dumb Shit you’ll never use
  6. If You Blame Others For Your Mistakes. You’ve Already Lost!
  7. Paying extra for something that’ll last longer is totally worth it
  8. Your actions define you, not your words
  9. Life is a marathon - don’t run, walk.
  10. Whatever Happens - Keep Moving Forward

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #94 - How To Professionally Shoot “C-Roll”

Vlog #93 - These Cringey Acting Auditions Changed My Life

Vlog #92 - Why I Struggle To Convert YouTubers To DTube

Vlog #91 - It’s Cinematic Grocery Time!

Sort:  

1) Time heals everything: It's so true. I remember times where I've been so sad. Like anincredibly painful sadness. The kind when all you want it to be is next week already becasue you know it won't be so painful then.

2) Surround Yourself With Positive People: This is classic advice. Negativity has a way of getting in and you don't even realize it. So it is incredibly important to be around positive people.

3) Question Everything: I definitely do this, I wouldn't go as far as saying that I'm a flat-eather, but I'll go as looking into why someone might think the earth is flat.

4) Not Everyone Is Going To Like You: Even Ghandi himself had haters, and so did Mother Teresa. You can't make everyone like you.

5) Stop Buying Dumb Shit you’ll never use: Two years ago I sold everything, and all I owned fit into two suitcases and a backpack. I loved it!

6) If You Blame Others For Your Mistakes. You’ve Already Lost!: This is probably the hardest. I know I've been a blamer. It's not healthy at all.

7) Paying extra for something that’ll last longer is totally worth it: I remember my dad would always fix things with a cheap component and would have to fix it again shortly down the road. Until I would go out and buy the better product.

8) Your actions define you, not your words: My brother was notorious for telling me all his BS. Until I said show me, don't tell me.

9) Life is a marathon - don’t run, walk.: It's not about how you start, it's about how you finish. Maybe you start out with the cards against you, doesn't mean you can't win.

10) Whatever Happens - Keep Moving Forward: Always. You make a mistake, who cares, lern from it and keep moving forward. There's a cartoon, meet the robinsons, it's one of my favorite movies and talks about this very thing.

Great response. Have a blessed day

Your number 8 reminded me of this. Are you Batman?

Incorrect, but you quoted Batman so you get an larger upvote trololol

@kevinli I'm sure Batman would deny being called out as Batman, therefore you must definitely be Batman. Thanks for the sexy upvote!

recommended. This is totally the best one.

very good tips for life, but tell me please, how you find so much time to record so much video ? ☺

I stop making excuses haha

It is true "Time heals everything"! It is sometimes very difficult to follow these rules, as we follow mostly our Ego.
I try to be positive all the time, because I realized that I only harm myself by being negative. I harm my health and my life being stressed and depressed while the time moves and never stops.

Good for ya :)

And that is 10 reasons why you will go far! We love our Kevin ;)

The anonymous wink! Is it Winny (winky) or SlayerKm (SlayerWinkM) or Sergio Mendes (Sergio Winkes).

We'll never know!

I love this video so much!! Every single thing is so true and you have a way of delivering them that is both funny and meaningful. Really enjoyed and can't wait to watch your future posts!

Thank you! Glad you found value in it.

I have those rules too! :D Except 9. It's more like a meandering random hike with occasional bursts like hell had broken loose with no fixed destination than a marathon to me. Or at least that's how it would probably look whenever I clock out and someone looks back at the way I took XD

goatsig

haha nice.

I like the last one. Keep pressing on!

There's a movie called "meet the robinsons" that it's the main message. I love it.

excellent publication, I wish you much success, greetings and hugs.

come hug me then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42