Are Vertical Videos The Future? 🤔 | Vlog #144

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


vlog 144.jpg

Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Instagram TV just got released yesterday and what’s sets them apart is they are hosting videos in vertical mode rather than square or landscape. And people don’t seem to mind it at the moment.

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #SteemOn

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Look at one of Melbourne's hidden gems at nighttime

Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #143 - Cinematic Fun In Melbourne

Vlog #142 - The Burnout Happened Again

Vlog #141 - A Different Part Of Melbourne

Vlog #140 - A Big Decision Needs To Be Made

Sort:  

I totally agree with you about vertical videos looking weird, I always thought they looked weird. I also don't like how they force these new angles and 'trends' onto their users just because their algorithm says it will get them more watch-time. Can't wait for Appics later this year lol

@tanbay I just recently found out about Appics and it looks pretty neat. So many fun and exciting projects coming to fruition...it’s a great time to be part of Steem ☀️😀

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

I'm sure they did thorough research before they released it. Here's hoping Appics turns out good

my opinion.... part of, not the be all and end all. Just filmed for IGTV for the first time and it was a challenge :)

What's your instagram?

Sent you a DM buddy

Instagram is definitely spreading a disease called Vertical Video Syndrome (VVS). People are getting used to holding their phone cameras the wrong way round. We are not meant to view vertical videos as screens, monitors are horizontal, and even our eyes are horizontal.

Therefore, vertical videos are not the future.

You'll prob eat your words some day I reckon, haha.

Your face in your snap says it all @kevinli. I’ve never been a fan of vertical videos and make it a point to take them horizontally.

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

I'm not too fussed with it so far. I encourage change.

Yuk!

Sounds like an old man haha

It's going to happen @kevinli There is nothing we can do to stop the verticalizatttioooonnnn :p

I'm admittedly old school, but I've never been a fan of vertical video. I always feel like I've lost some context with the background and I lose interest quickly it seems. I'm sure it is a nice niche for Instagram, but I'm not sure it's going to replace traditional 16:9 type format.

Yeah, will never replace cinema but gives an interesting perspective

I dunno but one of the dead bots you are delegating to is not the wave of the furure. lol
You might want to check out
https://www.minnowbooster.net/market?direction=asc&sort=effective_price

Which dead bot are you referring to?

you have some strange comments, haha. I delegated to steemcreators because the owner is my friend.

Yeah sorry I keep forgetting you're only a Dtuber so you don't really know what I'm talking about when I talk about features of the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83