What Technology Looked Like in 2008 (10 Years Ago) 📱💻 | DTUBE FLASHBACK

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Welcome to the first DTube Flashback in the series where I explore how different everything has changed compared to the past.

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 8.40.23 pm.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 8.40.12 pm.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 8.39.45 pm.png


Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Technology is fast evolving that's for sure. Its growth is exponential and before we know it, we will be in the age of AI where machine is almost equal to human.

Terminators everywhere.

wow the tech is really growing at a fast rate. I remember the old 200 gig laptop i had back in 2008! i thought it was the bomb but now i have a 2 tb ROG with a gtx 970m in it lol. soon we will be talking about tablets that have the power of current pc's.

Incredible, isn't it! I feel tablets won't be that popular moving forward. Phones are getting much more convent over tablet. Maybe tablets that are also laptop might be better moving forward. You can see with the iPad they're nearly out of innovative ideas.

that is true I am excited to see whats next.

Wow amazing post and also awesome background music

Thanks John Cena.

I am sure they could make the things from 2018 back 2008. God only knows where is technology standing at the very moment.
Probably 30-40 years ahead of today

Self driving cars and crazy VR worlds is what they're currently testing haha.

Awesome video! your right about cameras standing the test of time. I use a Nikon d7000 and it may not be the top notch 4k quality but for the price I got it for, it was a steal in compared to buying the newest model. Thumbs up!

Thanks, Josh. Honestly I regret selling my 600D because I really could've used it for the flip out screen, but luckily my Canon g7x isn't that bad as well.

Have a good day, bud!

Do a face comparison too! 10 years ago vs this morning! 😂

Good point on DSLR’s they do age well. Just Like....

Just like your face!

Some say our imagination is the limit, because we will find the way of doing it. Just think about the improvements there are in robotics or data transfer.
With the evolution of technology (it could be faster, but marketing and ROI don't let companies upgrade us as fast as they could) us as human beings need to also improve the way things are done in benefit of the planet, other species and most important, US as a specie need to start taking care uf each other in a common goal that is survival and a dignified living.
The question here is:
What happens with free will? some of us don't want to be saved or helped.

PS. BTC was $0.008 dlls (may 22th 2010) not 10 years, but impressive!

Totally. It's all trial and error, that's how we keep improving. I reckon hover boards aren't too far away

Yo that bitcoin price is insaneeeee.

Thanks for the share, insane to see how far we came!! @kevinli

Thanks and yes we have!

Gosh, I LOVED the iPHone 3G! I LOVED it I'm not joking. It got stollen on a trip back from Scotland sadly, otherwise I'd probably still have it now haha.

It's a classic. They probably cost quite a bit these days.

Isnt it crazy what 10 years will do!! hahaha Phones got really tiny, now HUGE! hhaha

Just awaiting a day we get touchscreen flip phones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45