Why I Stopped Reading This Motivational Book 🙁 | DTUBE QUICKIE

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

No more "Crushing it" for me.

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


MORE QUICKIES

Corporate World Made Me Realise... I'M A CREATOR 😍

Help Me Deal With Upcoming Winter Depression 🌧🙃

Create More Content Right Now! Here's Why

Curation Trails Are Killing The Community

Sort:  

Brother, there was a moment where I felt stuck and I consumed and consumed and consumed motivational stuff and when it comes down to it is TAKING ACTION and that's it. The motivational stuff serves to be just a booster for you and then after that you don't need it anymore because you realize that you are running now. It's like something to give you the kick or ignite the engine, but once it's on...you don't need it anymore. There might be days where you feel demotivated again, but then you actually know that it's your thoughts and emotions messing with you again...

Winny out...for now ;)

Learn by doing! Classic Winny comments back after 3 months haha

Yeah...sorry about that brotherhood :) but sometimes some videos just trigger the long comment :) short or long, u know I love u brother <3

Winny out...for now ;)

Love the message. I actually heard Gary V say he doesn't read much. Cuz like you said he's crushing it. Action is key. "Ignorance on fire is better than knowledge on ice"

I assume he barely read his own book haha

I've always maintained.....Inspiration can come from anyone and from anywhere....But motivation is an inside job.

No book in the world will help you unless you take action!

Great points man. I'm a book addict but I sometimes catch myself just 'reading' without taking action on what I learn. It's a trap lol

I noticed you read heaps, haha. Fiction novels are hard for me, as I don't see much of a point to it in my life at the moment.

It's an obsession lol

honest as alwais. You are sharing lots of your heart :)

Is it called "flakers"?

By the way, I am at page 219...

Nice work! Finish that baby off.

Gary says it himself all the time. Put down the phone, book, close Youtube and just go fuc**** do it!

boom, gary vaynerGOD

Hmmm amazing post 😀 you dont want to read motivational books becauase you dont need motivation 😂

Motivation is lighting a Fire under you (your ass)😂... Inspiration is lighting a Fire inside of you.

Which will last, sometimes we need both. But I kinda feel inspiration will be the one that lasts the test of time.

Perhaps that's why you've got what you've got from that book.

You've got the FIRE man...

Let's do some burning this mid May when I get back from Asia.

Till then mate... Keep it going. And stay true to being you!

Cheers! Mel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97