STOP Only Using DTube -> START Using Everything!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


quickie 13.jpg

Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

This one is for the DTubers. There's so many great opportunities out there. Start connecting all your other accounts together. If Dtube ever went down or stopped upvoting you and you went all in on Dtube, it's going to hurt.

Take the initiative.

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


MORE QUICKIES

.
Storytelling Tips: Use Primal Emotions

THIS IS MY LIFE PURPOSE!

Is Your Content Sustainable In The Longrun?

Selling My Pokemon Cards For More Steemit Gear

Your Introduction Is Important

Sort:  

Hey wish I could use Dtube lol, I'm from venezuela and I have an intermitent internet so the uplodad of the video gives me an error. Some times I can upload but like today I cant't :(

That sucks, try different internet browsers, that works sometimes

Kevin!

Awesome points here, it’s always fun trying new things out as well, I mean if it wasn’t for me trying out Dtube I’d still be blogging into empty space and not discovering a passion for different mediums of creativity. Can’t wait to see more from you on other spaces!

You're a great example of doing new things and seeing them work! Now where are those podcasts?

Waiting on my new mic, gotta make it crisp for when the famous KevinLi comes on the show!

Nice video buddy, and this old bastard is going to use Dlive for the first time. Time for me to channel my @kevinli.
Bahaha, when I stuff it up I’ll call DDaily for help :) Thanks for reminding me to spread my wings

Excited for ya!

It's true and totally Agreed! I've been on Steemit for quite a few months and get started with DTube just a bit ago, like, a few weeks. Though, I consider myself new to all these platforms still so DLive, DSound and all those. I still have so much more to learn!

Love your vids and they way you talk. Found you / the first one I watched was 'best dtube commercial' or something like that. funny as h* hilarious! LOLOL

Steem on ! xoxo

Ahh thanks! Yeah, try everything. I want to keep exploring even though my time is mainly spent on DTube videos haha

Btw, what do you think on posting videos on both DTube and YouTube? That's what I'm doing. is there any pros and cons you reckon?

If it works, it works! But YouTube and DTube are different in many aspects.
On YouTube the quality needs to be really high and the community is a lot more violative.

Also you're competing with everyone rather than making content with everyone on DTube. My thoughts on it of course.

How's your YouTube videos going for you?

On youtube is not too bad though not too good LOLOL just started so to get ,like, 100 views for each one, I would be more than happy already :D

You're right. They're different in many aspects. I will prolly keep doing it this way since I have nothing to lose anyway. Doing one post and get 2 groups of audience. That makes sense to me.

Thanks for answering. :D

Totally agree...great advice...it's time content creators start putting out content for the long run not just about dtube/cryptos but about genuine interests...

it's better this way because our interests change, but your followers will stay with you for your personality, not your content most of the time

Would wish i have your weather... :D

Haha, I assume you're probably from Europe por America?

I am from germany and we have to fight with rain :p

hopefully it is cinematic with an avengers movie

Steepshot!!!
Timely video my friend. I love writing and presenting photos as much as making videos. I'm loving this ecosystem because you only need to do it once on one of the platforms and it shows up on Steemit :)

I gotta look into this steepshot app!

perfect timing for me to be hearing this message. something you said that stood out to me was about dtubing about crypto and steemit and how i should focus my vlogs on vlogging about myself. I would really like to talk to you more about that. Hear your perspective on this and how you might suggestion I can improve my dtube game in this regard.

Message me on the discords, Eduardo! Difference with you is you're passionate about it. A lot the others aren't and don't understand the technology behind it

This is really good stuff! Am I the only brit vlogging on here!?!?!?

Nope! There's quite a few. Check out @tim.clarke and @slayerkm and @adetorrent to name a few

Thanks dude! Appreciate that! I will hunt them down!!

what were those other sites/platforms you mentioned? can you link them here? Or have you done another video for them? haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40