These Cringey Acting Auditions Changed My Life 😣 | Vlog #93

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


I came back from an potential television commercial audition today feeling like a champion. Not because I got it, but because I nailed it with hindsight about all the cringey/failed times I auditioned for various roles in my past. It had a serious effect on my self esteem but through persistence and time, I was able to get the ball rolling once again.

KEEP MOVING FORWARD!

My Failed Short Film Company (If you wanted a gander)

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #92 - Why I Struggle To Convert YouTubers To DTube

Vlog #91 - It’s Cinematic Grocery Time!

Vlog #90 - 5 Truthful Questions You Need To Ask Yourself

Vlog #89 - What We've Learnt From 4 Months On Dtube/Steemit

Sort:  

Brother, I gotta be honest with you man...you freaking deserve it man. YOU FREAKING DESERVE IT. The only reason why things are getting better for you is because you have been working hard towards it! You have failing and failing and failing (you sucked balls!) but you kept at it man and that is exactly when opportunity come (such as dtube and ur success on it). I'm really happy for you brother and you have helped me out as well :) keep on rocking brother and I totally agree with what you said about the relAtionships on dtube <3

Winny out...for now ;)

I haven't even touched on the things I want to do on DTube as well :)

Thanks Winnyoutfornow

Yeah...me neither brother ;)

Winny out...for now ;)

I just told Spencer that I have always wanted to be an actor, deep down inside I am so scared though haha. I’m glad the audition went well and you feel confident..it was cool to hear your story from that terrible audition to your short film company 👍🏽
Anyway, you’re killing it now and that’s all that matters!

Thanks, Paola! You should definitely try get into some acting, it's difficult and slightly embarrassing at first but you have DTube experience so you can probably bypass most of it haha

All the best, Power Jane

man don't worry about those moments, it happens . That's an easy audition tho to walk with a letter and smile ahaha :)

Yes, Mr YES YES

Glad to hear that you have concurred that negative feeling with positive confidence. Thanks for sharing those stories. I had a good mental image of you standing there trying to remember your lines. The freeze is one of my biggest fears.

I was sitting, but it was so embarrassing. Have a good day, Tim!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94