You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Struggle To Convert YouTubers To DTube ☹️ | Vlog #92

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I only started a YT channel about 6 weeks before I started on Steemit, so when I discovered dtube (maybe a couple weeks in) I didn't have a lot of investment in YT. I was definitely wanting to at least explore switching to dtube. But those first few videos I tried to watch of those already on there I couldn't get to play past 2 minutes. Even today, trying to watch a handful of videos, I only got 2 out of 5 to play.

That tells me it's a little too early for my level of patience. Some of us can't be quite that early an adopter. I'm happy writing here on Steemit for now, and look forward to dtube becoming reliable enough that I could see it as a viable time investment for creating original videos for. Right now though, it seems even if I didn't have problems others mention in these comments related to uploading, I'd still have problems with viewers being able to actually stream my videos like I've had streaming those of others.

Sort:  

Yeah it's the ongoing problem they face. I do it everyday, I toggle between 2 internet browsers to watch people's videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52