Vlog 61 | TFW you don't get that Dtube upvote and some self critque of vlog 59 | Dtube Daily


First off I am so grateful for the opportunity dtube has provided, it is an amazing platform and I am so excited to be a part of it. Sometimes though it seems like the amount of work I put into a video is inversely proportional to the chances of it getting an upvote from dtube. I always go through a range of emotions when one of my favorite videos doesn't get that dtube upvote. But ultimately I end up dissecting it and doing some self critique, this is a really important habit and I am thankful dtube has given me a chance to step back and look at my own content with a critical eye.

here is a link to the video I am talking about in this video.

thanks to everyone for their support, I am constantly working to get better, I have tasted the dream and will keep working until I can make it as a full time video producer... and probably still will be making music too ;)

you all are awesome!

~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Man that’s a nice beard! Thick as hell! What you feedin that thing?

it sucks all his blood..its an alien thing...subscribed and liked the alien :)

Haha I dunno it eats what I eat. Been planning on trimming it soon. Stand by for a video abou that

Na man don’t do it!! Thing is a beauty

i think Dtube has not so big crew that they can upvote every video. I created intro vid and didn't get vote up from them. My friend got in his introduction video so. I think you make good content so it's easier to notice you in this platform. Thank you for informations and cool climate in vlog.

Definitely I don’t ever expect every video to get an upvote. There have been two videos I spent way more time on then the rest and they never got upvoted. But so it goes, dtube may not have seen them. Or maybe my video editing skills needs to get better. That would make sense because then the more editing I do the worse the video gets ;)

i like editing and edited videos :D keep going like now or better :D

Amazing analysis and breakdown of your videos bro. This would be something that will apply to YouTube or Netflix (the story arch building you mentioned).

I suspect DTube didn't even watch it at all, let alone upvote :) Having two videos instead of one though does increase the change of getting an upvote, mathematically speaking.

Definitely, some random luck goes into the whole thing. There are way to many videos for dtube to watch them all. I do want to try and get more of a story arch in more of my videos. Although it can be tough when I’m making them at home just in the studio

And there you got the @DTube vote! Cheers my friend! I'm another fan!🖖

@greencross

Thanks for checking in! Keep up the techno

I'm pretty new here, but it looks like some are hit and some are miss because of the way the system works more than any lack of quality int he content. So is it a good idea to make a few posts for the videos that haven't gotten the attention you hoped for? Or is that considered some kind of spam here?

Definitely hard for dtube to watch all the videos. The only time I posted a video twice I had totally re-edited it. For me at least I’m okay with repost if you change it a bit. But I don’t think there are any hard and fast rules. I think just keep By things entertaining for the followers is important. I have reposted some stuff on dsound. But dsound mentioned in an update they made a change to make reposting songs easier. Also due to the nature of ipfs things don’t last forever.

Good video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85