Beware of Şteemit(dot)com

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Beware of Şteemit(dot)com it is another phishing site similar to steewit. I just had user @moneyroad drop this link on one of my posts. Very bad form dude, very bad form. I won't hate on them too much as it is likely their account was hacked first. I have reported this user to steemcleaners and down voted the comment on my post... but if your feeling up to it there are many more comments of theirs that need downvoting.

There is a bit of a typo in the cover image, but I was rather upset when I put this all together. To my knowledge Şteewit doesn’t exist. The two phishing sites are steewit and Şteemit. Sorry for the confusion.

This attack appears as a bit.ly link which attempts to make it harder to discern that it is a malicious site. Definitely do not click on any bit.ly links and be careful with any links.

its is very important as steemians that we watch each others backs. I have already found a small community of video producers and music producers and we all upvote on each others posts. as we all move towards dolphin status we all will gain momentum together. It's really important we watch out for other members of our community as this is a communal effort. Please make your own warning post or resteem this one to help get the word out.

Thanks everyone and be safe! It was really scarry to see that the phishing attacks have shown up in the comments to my post. I was shaking a little bit with anger. again be careful and stay safe! I love you all.

~Noah

p.s sorry about the cussing, I normally keep my language clean in all my videos, but I'm very upset about this and let my mouth run a little.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for info. We all nee to know thinks like this.

Thank you so much for another alert. 😁

I was very pissed to see a phishing link as a comment to one of my dsound posts. Those mofos

Hi, I see that you have a big DTube channel.
I upload my first Video today, please rate the movie, and give some tips :)!

Regards :)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45