Daily Vlog14: A Vlog About Nothing

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


In this Vlog I talk about what I'm getting into this weekend, happy Friday everyone! I also talk about how hard it is to imagine nothing. This weekend I will spend some time starting to work on my one hour long piece of music for the Data Cult Audio podcast. The music is due in about two weeks and the podcast will be coming out sometime in April.

I recently finished reading the first three books of dune and am borrowing the fourth and fifth from a friend. I am hoping to get into some reading this weekend. Since I started blogging I've been going full throttle and am hoping to try and find at least a little time to relax.

I find the idea of nothingness to be fascinating. It is impossible for the human mind to imagine nothing, we have to imagine something even if that something is an infinite space of blackness, which is something. The brain also struggles to understand negatives in general. Research has shown that thinking in the positive is more effective than the negative even if both thoughts mean the same thing. for example if you want to exercise more, the thought "I need to exercise more" will be more effective at actuating change than the thought "I need to stop sitting around as much." Sometimes the brain gets its wires cress and I need to stop sitting around as much turns into I need to sit around as much. This is really fascinating stuff!

Again thanks so much for everyone's support, I now have more followers on steemit than subscribers on youtube! so amazing, considering I've been on youtube for five years and steemit for one month.

~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nothing is everything...

Loved it Noah.
Got yourself a new sub bro.
Peace.

Thanks glad to have you on board, I’ll check out your blog right now

Yes bro @illuminationst8 You are right. Our mind cannot imagine nothing. Something must fill it at everypoint in time and that is what becomes our eventual reality.

Keep your hands on this

Very good picture and your story

Friday is the best day ever. xD; LOL

I prefer Saturdays ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81