Dtube Tips: Learning To Use Your DSLR Camera In Public/ Walking Along Side The Vltava River | Vlog 122

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up Dtube, My name is Harshil Patel and today I want to talk about using your DSLR camera in public

So I've noticed that I've been using my phone in public to film videos a little too much lately. That being said, I am now giving myself the challenge to use my DSLR to film all of my dtube videos.

I think there's a lot of value in using your big camera in public. The biggest thing is to overcome the fear of assuming people think you're crazy. haha. It's a self-confidence thing. So if you can overcome this fear, you'll be more confident in other aspects of life.

Challenging ourselves to pick up the camera and create the best story possible

So here's the deal. I want you to keep me accountable. Call me out when I'm using my phone. You'll notice based on the camera quality if I'm using my canon or my phone haha.

Final thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Haha man. When I'm out In public with my camera people keep staring at me. I need to get over it.

Good luck on your challenge :o

I know! It's something I've been trying to push myself so much to get better at. There's huge upside to just overcoming that fear.

Babystep at a time.

Exactly! That's how it's done my friend

Came here for the vlog - stayed for the Prague. Love the city - awesome place to be! Our most favorite city in the Central Europe. We are thinking going back to Europe for the summer - and Prague is on the top of our list. Been there several times - ahhh just soooo good! Best of luck improving your vlogging and story telling skills. Cheers and safe travels!

I know! I freaking love this city. and sweet! Hit me up if you come back to Prague. I might be here for the next 3 months :)

Good to carry around that heavy DSLR man! haha :)

That's why I got a mirrorless. My DSLR can stay indoors and I can just put my mirrorless inside my pocket and I still get the same image/audio quality.

That's insane! I've been looking into one myself. I might make the switch later in the year :)

aYYE! The audio was great!
Hahaha! Thanks for the shoutout!
Very nice vlog! Liked the crispy camera!

And yeah, the call was great! Can't wait to meet you in real life! See you in Latvia!

YES! thank you my man :). Pumped to get you on a interview :)

nice tutorial ^^

thank you so much :)

Looks soooo much better on your DSLR, glad you're upgrading to using your camera more often! The auto exposure lock is the most noticeable thing haha exposure changing constantly is the most annoying thing ever

I know. I'm just saying fuck it and making just filming on this. Minus the running videos. I've tried that before and it's tough haha. Yeah man I noticed that as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41