I'M ENDING MY VLOG STYLE VIDEOS/ Vice and Documentary Style Videos Is My New Curiosity | EP 005

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today I want to share something big.

It's big for me haha, but I think the viewership on here will enjoy the change. But I need to share a quick story with you all first.

Back in 2015, my college roommate and I were eating dinner, and randomly he turned on Vice on TV. The episode we watched was about the black market of steel and metals that are stolen and sold to China. The whole time, I was just blown away by the storytelling and they way they delivered the message. I was never bored during that episode.

This leads me to today's video:

Vice videos have been some of my biggest inspiration as I've launched my short stories. And now I want to experiment with how I tell the information. Also, I just hate vlogging now. lol

Stay tune to my next few videos.

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

At first, I was a little sad. But honestly, I know how great you are at telling stories. And I personally like documentaries. I think you'll be able to put an interesting spin on this genre.

I like that you're thinking outside of the box. Keep it up man.

yeah man! I mean I'm not going all into documentaries, I just want to take elements of it and add them into my videos. I think that will be fun :)

Great! Am curious to what`s next!

hey! thanks for watching :) Yup, fun stuff is brewing in my head

Being creative isn’t just accepting change, it’s chasing it!! Do whatever makes you happy buddy, I’ll still be here watching

yeah man! 100 percent :)

Change can be good sometimes. Looking forward to the stuff you put out there!

thanks Captainbob! have a lot of stuff brewing in my head

NO, DON'T LEAVE ME!. I NEED YOU. NOOOOOOOOO screams into eternity

calms down

Yeah, good for you, man

lol lol That's a very normal reaction from the great kevin li.

Way to evolve!

Yeah, Vice has great storytelling methods! I look forward to seeing what you got planned out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69