Dtube Adventures: Vlogging In Public.. Starbucks Edition/Go All In On What's Working | EP069

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel is today I'm vlogging at Starbucks!

I haven't vlogged in a coffee shop since Thailand back in January. Good times. There's a real honest reason I try to stay away from public vlogging on my own, I share it in today's video.

Anyway, the main point of this video is:

Going in on what's working and being data-driven.

Not sure if it's because I'm driven on my engineering mindset but I've noticed the biggest engaging videos are my dtube short stories. Which means I should dig deeper and create more similar content like that.

So stay tune :)

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Vlogging in public is no easy task. I've dabbled in it a bit and have honestly had some similar experiences to you. Once you get over the weirdness of talking to a camera with other people around- it's really more the interactions that happen afterwards that are sometimes not as fun. For me, I think it depends if i'm in the interactive mood or not. I've vlogged in public a few times and had people just come up and start asking questions in the middle of filming - which is a little rude... in my opinion.

Sometimes it's just fun to switch up the background though and give the video a little different energy. :)

Enjoy your coffee!

Yes exactly! It's such a strange combination of making videos so you can talk to people of the internet but I just dislike talking to people around me when I film. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99