Dtube Mental Health: Destroying The Facade Of Social Media/Exposing My Flaws | EP 036

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, wanted to make a quick video to keep the conversation of Mental health going on the steemit

I was scrolling through Instagram today and I had a moment of sadness from comparing my current situation with other people's highlights. If I feel this way, I know other people feel this way. So I decided to make a video about this.

I showcase my 'flaws' in this video

I take 3 big pills every day. I have health problems. I'm showcasing this to give you permission to talk to your friends or just accept that you're a badass :)

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I feel like doing a video response to this video exposing my flaws.

I am gonna catch a good night sleep and answer this video tomorrow.

“Success is continuously improving who you are, how you live, how you serve, and how you relate.” -Benjamin P. Hardy

No one can define your success but ourselves. If we continue to let others tell us what success is, we'll never reach it. Even if we did, it wouldn’t be a true success, because it’s not what we really valued.

"One of the greatest freedoms is truly not caring what everyone else thinks of you. As long as you are worried about what others think of you, you are owned by them. Only when you require no approval from outside yourself, can you own yourself.”

Those quotes really made my day, thank you :)

A good friend of mine has crohn's disease and he got really unwell with it initially. It's good to see you're on top of it and the things that are considered our 'flaws' don't define us at all. I loved this video Harshil :)

Yeah I was very fortunate to have a mild case of it. Thanks for watching and commenting man :)

Thanks man for sharing above info..

It's extremely unhealthy for people to believe that all of these social media influences have magnificent lives ( of course a very subjective term ) because it leads them to believe that life is like that all the time. Thus, people deny any adversity in their life, making life all the more difficult!

There's another problem throughout social media about the tyranny of exceptionalism.

This is where only the exceptional and all of the good in people's lives is documented and posted onto social media sites, such as facebook and instagram. It is all bullshit. None of the difficulties or the hard work or the difficulties are shared onto these platforms so the people viewing these 'idols' so to speak are delluded into thinking exceptionalism is the norm. This is extremely unhealthy and far from the truth in reality and something that people need to be aware of.

Nice video Harshil,

Upvoted!

Luppers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01