Dtube Short Story EXPERIMENT: Creating A Video With Limited Resources/There's a Catch...Script and Film in 45 Minutes! | Vlog 174

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up Dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today I wanted to create a short story Experiment.

What's the experiment? Well, I want to challenge my creativity. I want to flex it on a daily basis. So in today's video, I want to create a short story in 45 minutes. 20 minutes to script, 25 minutes to film. (Didn't including the editing.. I'll add that into the challenge next video)

So here's the challenge I gave myself:

Come up with a theme, and film it around 3 main areas. In this video, I gave myself the theme of gratitude, and my 3 focus points was the...

  1. Bench
  2. Shoes
  3. Walking Path

From what I could create in a short period of time, I was pretty proud of it.

But also knowing that it's going to suck regardless because it's done so quickly helps break out of the whole 'perfection' problem.

Final thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was cool. I really enjoyed that. It seems like a great way to brainstorm, as well. You could potentially take this method and use it to put together a larger story piece by piece like a puzzle, joining each little part together.

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Hey @harshilpatel, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit!

I don't know if you answered this before, but what camera do you use?

Nice one dude! :)
Shoes sure are nice! Maybe we could build cities made for walking in bare feet :D I wonder how that would go...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84