Dtube Motivation: How The Word 'Hustle' Ruins Health/Why I Take 60 Minute Naps DAILY/Don't Be Ashamed | Vlog 206

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up Dtube, my name is Harshil Patel, and today, I want to share why the word 'Hustle' ruins health

I've watched a ton of motivation videos in my day. They seem to say a very similar thing. Hustle, don't sleep until it's done, sleep is for the weak.

For the longest time, I believed in that concept. Until I started taking daily naps in the middle of the day. At first, when I started taking naps, I felt ashamed. I felt weird like I was going to lose in life.

Shifted Mindset

Then I stopped thinking of these naps as bad/evil, instead started seeing them as 'tune-ups' for my mental health.

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yesssss! Self care is so important, and I think it makes your work so much better.

Exactly! I just don't stress anymore about naps anymore. I just do haha

Dude. Naps are Lyfe.

YESSS, I honestly look forward to them every day hahah.

My schedule usually is: Eat, nap, exercise. Best thing ever

Naps are dlife

ET the hiphop preacher! Happy napping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48