Dtutbe Travel: The Downsides of Working As A 'Digital Nomad'/ Internet Will Be The Death Of Me | EP 022

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today I want to share some of my frustrations of working remotely.

I get a ton of comments and remarks of how 'great' my lifestyle is. Even though 85 percent of the time, I love my lifestyle. There's always that 15 percent that makes traveling difficult.

For me, a good strong internet signal is EVERYTHING.

When you work remotely, YOU need good internet! If you don't have good internet, then you're pretty much screwed.

I explain more in this video.

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks for sharing you thoughts on working as a digital nomad. I have another downside to face, when I'm starting of on my wanderlust-journey to Paris. I will walk barefoot without money from Wiesbaden to Paris, so I have to ask people to treat me a coffee, so that I can work in a coffee shop. But it will be a great adventure and I will get in contact with lots of people, I otherwise wouldn't meet.

I know this feeling. Last time when I was on a trip in Poland and Ibiza we've been based on a country side and there wasnt even 4G connection, just in some random places so that is really a pain. Also I do drink a lot of water and got same thing after it ;D

Bless Ya Man!

I know! I try really hard not to be sassy, but internet is my lifeblood. And yes to connecting on the water issue

Same as me Man! :D

i agree with u .you are so true .slow internet just kills🤕

It's the worst!

nice post 😀

So bad internet connection and needing to pee are the biggest downsides to being a digital nomad. Count me in.

Hahaha, you would be surprised how annoying those two things can get!

The last 20 years have been witness to some truly amazing innovations thanks to the internet

I know right? so freaking amazing. It's just the start as well

You are very true Mr. Harshilpatel....Even I am very much frustrated with the internet speed.
Here in India Mobile Operators are telling they are giving 4G internet but in reality the speed is like 2G😢 and most of the time videos are buffering! This is not only happening in remote areas but also happening in plain city/capital areas!
I don't know where is TRAI!!! Highly disappointing...bcoz we are paying for 4G internet speed

That's right, friend without Internet. We're like you say, your fucking

:) thanks for watching!

very nice post

thanks for watching :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62