Dtube Mental Health: Are Phone Killing Us? | EP 076

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today I had this thought, and so I want to take a poll from people who watch this video which is...

Are our phones killing us?

For those who own apple phones, the new IOS12 update allows you track how many hours you spend on your phone. Which is amazing but also scary. I average around 6 hours a day which is a lot..

So I had this one question in my head the past few days, are phones killing us?

What do you think?

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Interesting, I could probably use that feature but I'm on android. So... I have been dealing with crazy neck pain for over a year. My chiropractor says he sees a lot of similar problems these days and he thinks it's from too much screen time, always looking down. Maybe not killing me, but definitely hurting me...

Yeah man. I’ve been having more headaches in the recent months and I think it’s because of me constantly looking down

Posted using Partiko iOS

We need to get a physical therapist or chiropractor on dtube who can give us some take-a-break exercises lol.

Thats such a good idea! hahaha

Nah man... our phones are freeing us! But seriously, I think that as long as the hours spent are mostly productive hours and not playing Pokémon Go then that’s cool. It’s nice especially when you can get work done on your phone while you’re at a stop light or while you’re on the treadmill. Are we addicted to our phones? You bet. Is it a bad thing? Well, I feel it depends what you are devoting your time to while you’re on it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah. That’s the truth. It all heavily depends how’s you’re using your phone

Posted using Partiko iOS

The truth?
I was hardly on my phone until I started my Steemit journey
It takes up so much of my time that I can't even tell my kids off about spending too much time on their gadgets (ok, that's a lie... I still make them put it down)...
I always tell them the human body is not made to sit down all day, that we have to move,... :)
So like Roberta Flack sang "Killing me softly...." it is :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78