Dtube Travel: My World Tour Of 13 Countries Is Coming To An End In TWO WEEKS! | EP080

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today I want to talk about something crazy.

My world tour of 13 countries is coming to an end. And After talking to many long-term travelers, I've boiled the reason people leave to do solo travel long term to two reasons.

  1. They're trying to run away from something.
  2. They're trying to find themselves.

Help me find the third reason.

I have yet to find a third reason why people do solo travel. Comment below if you have an idea.

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh Man! Time's really flying, 2 weeks to go already? I'd say the 3rd reason is to explore in terms of learning cultures and environs, I do however completely agree on the points you touched on. Hopefully We'll meet Again Next Year. ..aarrghh

yes we will! I'm making sure all of my income is remote, so I can go travel for 4 to 6 weeks sometime next year

I wish I could say the Same! Lol, I certainly need a plan B to make Steemfest Happen.

Reason Number 3: They didn't have enough money to invite someone😂🛫👋😢

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats pretty funny :D

I always am :D 👍😁🤡

Posted using Partiko Android

Best comment on this post!!! LOL

Ah ah🤣🤣🤣😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Even though I don’t understand why I would need to pay for someone to travel with me. Should be the other way around

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well there is a 4 reason and is that you're too greedy to invite someone ah ah😁😁😁😉

Posted using Partiko Android

very interesting logic

I did 6 countries in 18 days solo in Feb/Mar of this year and another one in October.

Reason 3: (several in one)
While I did run from some things and found some of myself in things, I actually went to attend a wedding in Kolkata, and decided to stop in all the other places to complete a circumnavigation of sorts all the way around the globe to the East without reversing course.

So reason 3: Simply the challenge, accomplishment.

Vis a vis, Sir Edmund Hillary's response to why he climbs mountains.

Because they are there.

I dig that! that's really impressive

I think you have me beat :D Happy travels :D

Home soooon. You're gonna smash it even more when you're back! I explore to get lost sometimes because emy everyday life is so concrete 👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Heck yeah man! I’m really going to push freelancing. I really enjoy it this time around. Upwork makes its amazing to just focus on good paying clients

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fuk yeah!

Posted using Partiko Android

we gotta get back on those whatsapp voicenotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74