DTube Daily Vlog: Steem Won, Let's Celebrate! We Celebrated by Going On a Date!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hello Dtubers and EVERY Steemian!!!

I am sure everyone has heard of the final win! Steem has successfully secured the top place to be listed for free in the Netcoins!!! Congratulations to all of you (and me) and THANK YOU for sticking together to do this!

For some reason, I keep hearing the finale song of the Lego's Movie "Everything is awesome, everything is cool when we're part of a team.... " in my mind and oh dear, must be the illusions of the sleep deprivation.

I was having not a good sleep last night due to flu and was thinking to sleep in now that @littledrummerboy is out with his grandma to see his great grandma. BUT.... I checked @dcooperation Discord and voila! We won!! (Flu cured too!) I got too excited that we are going to be listed on Netcoins for free, after much effort from all of us, voting day and night, making sure we don't miss the 24 hour cycle so we can just cast another vote. It really got accumulated bit by bit with our intentional efforts. I love to see how we all can come together to support something we believe in, and that's Steem. I read somewhere it means also that we may be able to use Steem to make purchases in 170,000 outlets, like the Bitcoin. That's huge to me, since I hold Steem too. Waiting for this day to be materialized. Thank you so much for curating the new future of Steem together with me. I am proud to be part of you even though we maybe far far far from each other geographically.

1540266228642.jpg
Steem made it with genuine votes! Thanks to you!!!

With that, my husband and I went for a date to celebrate this good news. We went for some Thai food, Yay!!! We rarely go on dates, like once in 3-4 months but we get to do it on this special day. I got too excited and the adrenaline rush is real, so I thought let's just go out then. Lol. Since my husband @danielwong is also on Steemit and Dtube, we were very happily talking about the future of Steem. We went to this restaurant called Thai Boy and boy the food were really yummy, especially their pork satay that is addictive! We found out that they serve really good fried glass noodle and spicy minced pork salad too. I love their tom yum as well. At times when @littledrummerboy is not with us, we tend to go for spicier food which we usually consider him and skip. This was just so wonderful to eat. Check out the crowd of patrons too, mostly students and the place is easily full. We were too excited after the Steem news that we went and reached before the shop was even open. What a good meal to celebrate this Steem milestone, spending some quality time together too, as I recorded with the phone to share with you our lunch!

I came home, caught up on a nap because I have no class today, as my student is away on an expedition with her school! Then, I woke up to realize @nathanmars delegated 777SP to me?!!!!!!! Oh my goodness, thank you very much for trusting me with that. It's so heartwarming and I am too exhilarated by now! 😁 I really have a new found love. While getting better at it, I actually like to share and produce videos now.

I wish I could say all this in the video but somehow, the words just didn't come out. Lol. That's me when it is in front of the camera and I tend to repeat, oops.

Let us continue to create content on this blockchain and continue to own it. As we play our part, I believe the ecosystem will improve and get even better! Love you all and let's get Steem up up up!

Thank you so much for watching. I cannot not do this video to celebrate with the rest of you. This good news has been so great that I cannot go back to sleep. What a good day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent way to celebrate such a success of community coming together!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed! Hahaha good food to seal it! Thank you @d00k13 for the upvote and resteem!! Having you come by always makes the day even better :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Your husband handsome ah in this picture XD

Edited: You also look very pretty in this picture :D

Eh your wife also very beautiful here. I have to agree it is one of our best photos together!!!! 💓

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha and oops! 😂

Haha you are clever to edit it! 👍

Yayyyyy, congratulations to us all in Steem!! So excited for what's ahead, congrats on getting delegated, well deserved delegation indeed for all the great effort you've been putting in @happycrazycon!! That pork chop looks so juicy!!

Yeah congratulations to us and thank you for voting too! Thank you for the wish and yes the pork chop was indeed to die for! Can eat it again and again :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This was a very important victory for the Steem community. First actual effort we done together towards a shared goal. We need much more of these kind of initiatives in the future in order to further ignite the fire of explosive Steem growth!

I totally agree. It's like a good test for us users too to know we can actually achieve something together with collaborative effort. Very inspiring to see :) Sometimes, these kind of causes is what will get us together, like what you said @runicar! I actually look forward for more.

It was a good test and even though we won, we kinda failed, tbh. We've seen how small our numbers really are. Or at least the numbers of those willing to participate in such activity.

I mean, with thousands of posts and hundreds of videos on it, we only had 11k votes in a contest that lasted a while and where each user could cast multiple votes. Meaning that, by my estimate we only had around 3k people participating at the end. Probably even less.

I got more than 70 people to join myself yet, there were many who refused to participate. They were online on discord and seen the message but decided to ignore it. THat's what I don't udnerstand. How people can be so innert and not willing to participate in something that benefits the platform all of us are using.

This was just first of many such tests. I hope to see much better results and community engagement in the future.

I too actually did a mental calculations about how many users we have and the correlation with the amount of final votes.
Yeah I think not many are as participative perhaps in the beginning. Let's not give up hope. Perhaps through this experience, those who didn't participate see something too. May they be enlightened. Maybe some are more apprehensive and not believing in this platform as much yet but perhaps it's just a matter of time and a change of perspectives. I am thankful for people like your kind self who rallied people to vote and do their part. That's very inspiring! It's easier to not believe that to believe, I personally think. Well sometimes it's the other way round too, haha. But it's because of people like you who dare to believe and stand on what you believe, we have the very first little achievement today :) Thank you for your constructive self and comments too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's not give up hope.

I would never do that :D I'm only here to inspire positive movements and try to do whatever I can to help this place grow. Many users have woken up to this and more will start following this path.

It is exaxctly this notion of doing something as a community that would be impossible for an individual to achieve on their own, that makes me believe that Steem must achieve massive success in the future.

One of us couldn't move a 200kg heavy rock but together, we can pyramids bigger than the Egyptians.

Yay, I am with you! Let's do that together, @runicar. Your passion is contagious :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Just wait till I finally come to @dtube and start spreading it there :D

It's been such a long time since I first wanted to join and I think that I'm finally ready. Now I just need to make a few videos first, to get ahead of myself. Because I already make a lot of content and participate in many other time consuming Steem based activities :D

It was nice chatting with you and meeting a like-minded individual here. Let's create more of us with our content and encourage as much positive activity as we can!

Cya around @happycrazycon

The pleasure is mine. I would definitely love to watch your videos too. Come on onboard and I started off with videos not showing my face Hahah. Then #dtubesnap by @nathanmars helped me to get my face in and now as I get more comfortable, I try to do longer videos. I have followed you and anticipating contents from you. I will be ready to welcome you when you come on board. We need you, @runicar :)

Yes we are all do happy for ourselves and for STEEM!

And glad you can have a moment out with Daniel. And also congrats for the delegation.

Oh I need to go Thai Boy and get the food too. Lol...

It is interesting to watch your video and also read the content, both similar yet different. But always inspiring :)

Yeah, I know you would love it too. Your dad didn't ask to go there this round of visit? Haha.

Thank you for your kind wish too 😍

I always repeat my words when I record my video, it is as if I cannot remember what I have just said, lol. Hope to get better at that. I tried to do this video today since @littledrummerboy wasn't with us.

Didn't feel you repeating. But actually do you we like to repeat words. Hello hello.

Cannot cannot.

Yes yes yes yes yes.

Nononononono.

Haha.

Oh I think my dad forgot about the place because we brought him to other places. :)

Have to wait December their next visit. 😉

Hahah then you eat it first before he comes again. I am thinking of the pork satay AGAIN! very serious 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I love glass noodles too! I wish they had it here in Aus! And you are doing longer vlogs now wow improving a lot!! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

I too am a lover of glass noodles!!!! Their texture and taste is really good. That's a bummer you don't have them in Australia. So you have to have them only in Hongkong? Hehe come over to Malaysia if that is nearer for you @vincy! :)

Yeh I only had it in Hong Kong - my fave is those duck glass soup noodles 🤤🤤
Maybe they do have it here but must be some expensive place I don’t know haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww lovely to see your happy faces together!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha yeah, usually we do our videos separately lol. So appearing in the same frame like this is kinda rare, up to this point lol. Thanks for checking this video out @vincy! :)

Hmm I am not too sure why you dropped a nfsw link on my post?

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Not only you can write...now u even do video. How to keep up with you???
Is there anything that you cannot do??

Hahah trying everything I can. You are shining in your own way too @ireenchew! :) @iamjadeline sang a song to be a beautiful reminder to all of us. We should all check it out! 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34