One Yeti's Perspective #42: Grace and Oppprtunity?

in #dtubedaily7 years ago (edited)


THIS IS A VIDEO^^^^^

I was thinking about change. How every seven years we are like new people. Our lives look different and our personalities change.

As we are changing into who we want to be are we giving ourselves the grace to change, or get down on ourselves if we fall short.

This also goes for how we treat others. As they are pushing and trying to grow, do we give them the grace to be new? Do we always just assume they will/can never change?

Can we love others and ourselves and take the opportunity to grow? Be well!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Watching it rain in the video, I have to say I'm happy about a weather change. After what seems like years of rain, we have a beautiful Sunday morning.

Your insights about change are especially appropriate to our lives right now. My soulmate will retire on Wednesday after an illustrious career. Although she has never defined her identity completely in terms of her work, the career has been a major part of her identity. I pray that God gives me the wisdom to help her successfully transition into the next exciting stage of her life - and our collective life.

That is great! It is hard to transition in our lives. It is almost like we are creating a new reality. What does her life look like without her career...who is she, and who is she going to be. If you refer to her as your soulmate...you'll be just fine! 🙃

Thank you. We are looking at this blessed event as a major step toward realization of our dreams to retire to our own self-built offgrid homestead. Future steps will be completion of our small cabin, followed by my own retirement. This makes it feel as though we're getting closer to being there.

Yeah man! Sounds like its coming fast!

Ah the number 7...God's number! That number came up just the other day when I realized while painting my living room that I painted that room 7 years ago and then 7 years before that. Thanks for sharing!

Brother, that was beautifully said ma man. I think that happiness = progress. If you don't have Progress in life, you can never be happy.

Winny out...for now ;)

Oh man...when I look back at the last 7 years...I'm a totally different person. I'm glad I can see that change in me. When someone is not where I am, I have the understanding that with new information comes a processing period. It takes time and effort to change and grow. We must allow for that grace for them and for ourselves looking back.

Right! As we grow it is important to remember that growth is forward. We can't expect others to share our reality, but love them right where they are. Yeah, 7 years has been a far way for me too. Yikes. I mean, not like as yikes as yours, but pretty good. Haha just kidding

Change is not optional. It's going to happen to us physically, spiritually and experientially. The key is to grow rather than shrivel. Change up, not down. This requires a clear idea of where we are and a true sense of the right direction.
As for others, patience! We are free moral beings!
Blessings

Right! As we are becoming new people, do we show ourselves the grace that God shows us. If we have a day that our flesh is winning, are we able to say it's ok and move forward, or do we beat ourselves up over it.

It serves no good purpose to beat ourselves up. Confess it, acknowledge it for what it is and make progress away from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74